We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in area”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved this hotel. The location is off of the main strip so you have no road noise yet close enough to the strip (about a 2 minute drive). Our toddler loved the pool, lazy river & splash pool. However, the only heated pool was the lazy river. The other pools are freezing! Even the indoor pool was so cold no one was swimming in it and the hotel was at full capacity. DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 205, unless noise doesn't bother you. It's right above the main door that goes to the pool area, so you hear a constant door slamming and a loud squeak all day long...from 6am - midnight (when pool closes). It was awful. We asked to switch rooms and the older lady at the front desk wasn't too nice about it. She seemed annoyed we were even asking to switch. The second room we got was on the parking lot side (no pool view) but it was so nice & quiet and you can see the creek from it. Free Wi-Fi was fast, and the Free breakfast buffet was fine. For $90/night it was well worth it! Laundry rates are $2.00 to wash & $1.75 to dry. Each room has a full kitchen which was handy! The rooms were VERY clean. The beds are a little hard but not too bad. We left here and went to stay at the Doubletree Hilton and paid $200/night there and it was awful compared to this Mainstay. It was nasty and didn't include wifi or breakfast. Mainstay has the best value for what you get by far! We will be staying here each time we go to Pigeon Forge!

Room Tip: Don't get room 205. VERY loud. Is right above pool door so it slams each time someone goes in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly890809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Best hotel in area wow! Thank you for being our guest. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 664 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a great Hotel in Pigeon Forge TN. The Hotel is top notch and the staff they treat you like family and will go out of there way to assure your needs are meet. The rooms are clean and large,the breakfast is good and hot and the kids loved the pools. Folks do yourself a favor and book this hotel next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneydadIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We want you to feel like home when you are here. Thank you for staying with us and a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a family reunion. Free breakfast was nice. Not excellent, but it's free. Being your own coffee creamer though! Pools are fun, main one a little cold. It was nice to be a little off the main road in a quieter area. Trolley stop right at the hotel was convenient. Rooms are very family & budget friendly with kitchen and room for 6 people.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkysAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for bringing your family to MainStay Suites. We thank you for your business and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was perfect for the five of us. It had a kitchenette,a sofa bed for the kids, great beds for the adults, and 4 pools, two hot tubs, a lazy river. Top that if you can. Oh, yes, a full breakfast. A walkout balcony to dry swimwear. The hotel has a welcome home front porch with rockers that people actually use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meg833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for a great review we are so glad you chose us for your vacation. We hope to see you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel in July of 2014 for a family reunion. Although this hotel is in Pigeon Forge, it is about a half mile off the main strip. Thus, you are close to the craziness, but not too close. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly! There are several places to hang out and visit with family and friends or just relax. The hotel has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a small lazy river. There is also a small creek towards the front of the property that is fun to explore. They also have a grill by the pool and an outdoor pavilion that can be rented. We had a dinner at the hotel as part of the reunion. The food was good and the waitstaff was attentive. In regard to the rooms, the beds were very comfortable. Our room had a regular sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, and dishwasher. There was also a couch and place to eat. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool. Not all rooms have this. So, request one if you like balconies. Pigeon Forge is not my favorite place. However, the hotel was far enough away from the strip to be peaceful. Yet, close enough to walk to restaurants, and some attractions, such as the Old Mill Restaurant. It is also close enough to Smoky Mountains National Park that you can be hiking within 15-30 minutes of leaving the hotel. For those that like touristy things, The hotel is convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Please see my other reviews for some of the restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: If you like balconies, ask for one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for a great review of our property and city. We are glad you were at MainStay and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very basic - no frills kind of place. Housekeeping is only provided prior to your stay (you don't get daily housekeeping unless you pay extra) - but that wasn't a big deal for us. Not much to say. It was ok - not as nice as a Hampton Inn or Embassy Suites, but not bad if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHammFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Mrs. Hamm I am glad you stayed with us but your review stated that we charged for housekeeping
service. where on earth would you get that information? we have never and will never charge for those services. glad you were here and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed for a over nighter checking in about 6pm, on Sunday 7/6/14 because my cabin reservation started the next day. The price on Sunday after the 4th July was $80 which is reasonable. The room was bare essentials. Nothing fancy to it. We ordered out for pizza to find only 2 plates in the cabinets. The room was clean, door knobs, shower rod were showing wearing and tear. Carpet was well wore. The bed was rock hard. No ice in the machine, and hall way haven't been vacuumed in days. I realize it was last day of July 4th weekend and the staff must have been worked to max. The pool area seem a popular destination but we never used it. Check in and out was easy and desk staff friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank for staying with us. I am sorry that you never ask to speak to me about your issues while at the hotel. It was very busy. We offer extra placesettings upon request. We stock our cabinets based on Choice Hotel guidelines. the beds in everyroom are new since March 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,539 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing