We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff was great. Breakfast was good and wifi worked well. The pool was gray and foamy- not appealing at all. And the trash in the pool area was overflowing. The sleeper sofa was miserable. Pretty mediocre hotel. There was also a loud group performing karaoke in the meeting room. Probably won't be back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Kateena01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. Rod Run Weekend is was busy. I have checked our pool logs and I show nothing wrong with the chemical, however I will check into why the pool might have been greyish. The sleeper sofas are being replaced on the 3rd and 4th floor this month. The 1st two floor all have new sofas. Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 672 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ample room. Large rooms. Enjoyed the kitchenette's with full size fridge. Beds were comfy. Beautiful grounds. Stream is beautiful. Children enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. Outdoor water attractions looked like they would provide as lots of joy when weather improves. Some remodeling is being done on the lobby area, but this is minimally noticeable,

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank happydaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for stay with us and your kind comments about our hotel. We are happy to see so many guest like the new bedding and the comfort. This is an all suite property and every room has new bedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Offered a Great free breakfast. The hotel is Off the beaten path but close to everything. Noticed that it Was going under renovation but still very nice and affordable accommodations for our family. Would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Nick- O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

The renovation is looking great. Thanks for staying with us and can't wait until you see the finished product. Hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We came to Pigeon Forge on a weekend trip with friends. We had never stayed at a MainStay and I was very happy with our stay. We were hoping for adjoining rooms, but the friendly front desk staff was able to give us rooms right next to each other. Our room was very clean and was impressed that we had a full size frig. (and dishwasher although we did not need) The only reason I did not give a 5 star was the pool area. There was a ton of chemicals in the (indoor) pool, so bad it would hurt our eyes in the area. The outdoor pool area (which was closed due to the season) looks amazing with a pool and a small lazy river. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deppert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you and I will follow up on indoor pool chemical levels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We visit Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg twice a year and have stayed in many places. This was one of my favorites! Even though they are doing a renovation everything was clean. We had 3 rooms and all were clean and well stocked. The rooms are spacious and allow for visiting with family. Breakfast also was very good and kept well stocked and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again and look forward to our next visit to your area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for being our guest. We strive everyday to make it a better everyday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This place could use some updating, but for the price ($85 incl tax), it was decent. There were some stains on the couch, but the room was clean. The in-room kitchenette is convenient. There were no baseboards in the hallway; maybe they were renovating. The check-in clerk was very friendly. The breakfast was standard fare for a free hotel breakfast. No major complaints here, but this is not a luxury hotel. It met expectations for the price and caliber of this chain.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsnobFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and our goal is to constantly improve. Our reviews are good, including the breakfast. The hotel has been going through a huge renovation project in our rooms, lobby, pool areas. Baseboard is down because new flooring and carpet is going in.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a great place to stay. I love that is off the beaten path a little bit. The rooms are very very spacious. We usually get a 2 queens bed room.. It comes with a sofa sleeper and a mini kitchen.. The only thing was the balcony locked from the outside with no access to get back in(No reg key). that was very strange. But the breakfast was good if you get there as soon as it opens or soon after bc they dont make a whole lot. We have stayed there twice and have enjoyed both stays will prob stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missj_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and your home away from home. If you stayed on the first floor the balcony doors are designed to lock and as a safety feature to keep anyone from coming into your room should you accidently leave it unlocked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,591 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,432 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $73 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing