We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dollywood trip”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

me and my family stayed there when we visited Dollywood in December 2013..rooms and service were excellent only problem I had was their elevator is VERY VERY VERY SLOOOWW! they need to update that :)!

Room Tip: rooms are excellent I had a handicap room and it was plenty big enough for me to get around. mom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy_lou430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for being our guest. We do have two elevators one near the front desk lobby and the other at the end of the long hallway. The building is made into a tee shape and has one long hallway,that is why we put the elevators in separate locations. However the main elevator is used more frequently. We appreciate you staying with us and are always looking to Improve. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 651 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Perfect place for exploring the mountains or just enjoying Pigeon Forge. Large, comfortable rooms, clean, everything in working order. Very good breakfast, but the breakfast room may be busy a times. Very good location in a nice rural setting, but only a short walk to "The Strip." The place is very well maintained, not "beat up" as so many of the motels in the area are. Management obviously takes pride in taking care of the motel and the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for being our guest. I am also a Maryville resident and happy to see our friends and neighbors from Maryville visiting us here at MainStay Suites. Thank you for a great review of our property. We do care about our guest satisfaction and are doing more remodeling to our property to make even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

There was 6 in our party and the suite would sleep 6. Staff was extremely friendly and check in and check out was very easy. The breakfast was good even though they did not have grits. I am from the south and love my grits but I got by without them. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The wi-fi was a little slow in my room but I did not want to get on line much anyway and they had a computer in the lobby for guest use. It is just far enough off the parkway that it is quiet but only takes about a minute to be on the parkway. This will become my place to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for bringing your family to Mainstay Suites in Pigeon Forge. We want it to "feel like home" while staying with us. I guess I might have to add grits to the breakfast menu. You are right we are just 1 block off the main strip with a quite, cozy, beautiful all suite hotel. Close to all the amenities that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to its high rating. Unfortunately, it was not what we expected. The hotel staff was great. The room needed some repairs including the curtains which had a major hole in them. Also the shower had two holes on the side where the top grab handle was missing. Cleanliness was fair but by the end of our four night stay there was a odor coming from somewhere we could pinpoint. We think it was from the garbage disposal which we didn't use. The breakfast was good but not enough tables to accommodate the crowd each morning. Location was great and close to everything. Parking wasn't an issue. Last thing was a hidden charge of a $1.50 a day for the safe. If it was anymore than a 1.50 I would have complained. Wasn't bad, just not what we were expecting from the high ratings we viewed.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jbg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We certainly pride ourselves on being more than average. I'm sorry that you never asked to speak to me during your stay and have the opportunity to correct anything that was wrong. I expect my staff to deliver 100% guest satisfaction and I'm sure we could have moved you to a different room if repairs needed to be made. As for the safe charge the charge the fee is $1.50 per day but guest can ask for it to be taken off at check-in or refunded at checkout. All guest read and initial about safe charges as well as smoking and pet fees. We really enjoyed having you and hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The location is nice. Away form the noise yet still close and has a trolley stop. But no front desk, they are back in an office. They just seem out of touch with what is going on. Outside door were often open at the pool... I asked why, they did not know the doors were open. There is a sign over the kitchen sink where the Continental breakfast is prepared that said don't rinse mops in this sink. Which lead me to believe that they had a problem with that in the past. Creakiest elevator i have even been on. Overall nice facilities just very passive management.

Room Tip: lower the floor the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Pigeon Forge. We pride ourselves on being in the top 5 of all Mainstay Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We just needed a place to stay on the night before we got in to Asheville. Found this online for a very incredible price! Beautiful suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. It also had a kitchen, full refrigerator and a deck! The staff was so courteous - true Southern hospitality. My whole family wished we could've stayed longer, by far our best find on our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19KMA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We truly hope you had a good Christmas season. Thank you for spending time with us and sharing your valuable comments. Our goal is to be "Your home away from home". Hope to see you in Spring or Summer of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Upon our arrival at Main Stay we was given room 217 2nd floor room at the end of the Hall, which was spotless. The room was very cold upon on arrival, went back and informed the front desk the heat wasn't working, they advised me the controls for the room was on the wall. I went back to the room changed the temp. controls and still nothing happened, my wife and I finally figured out the heating unit was unplugged, after we plugged the heating unit up the room warmed fairly quick. The fan going between the bedroom and living/dining room was a little loud, but worked great. We used the pool and hot tub, the area was clean very well kept. The complimentary breakfast was really good quality food, and the host was a exceptionally nice lady. I would stay with Main Stay again, but I do think Main Stay should insure the rooms are warm before guest check ins. It was a very unpleasant experience being at Dollywood all day and frozen from the cold weather and checking into a cold room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acerbwe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments about our property and yes your room should have been warm prior to you checking in. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. I look forward to seeing you back in the spring at Mainstay Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,407 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,902 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $88 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing