We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MainStay Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$203
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$171
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$167
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$139
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$254
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
433
191
48
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
433
191
48
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverthe main dragmain stayfull size refrigeratoroff the beaten pathteddy bear wafflesconference centerstove topindoor poolinner tubestwo blocksbiscuitskitchen areaice makerfamily reunionqueen suiteoff the strip
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 700 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and really love this hotel! It's a couple of blocks off the parkway, which means it's in a very quiet area but yet still close to everything. There's a beautiful creek area in front of the property and a large pool area in back. They have a kiddie pool, a large regular pool, and a small lazy river. There's also a nice covered patio area for outdoor meetings, reunions, etc. The hotel also has a large indoor pool and a hot tub.

The rooms are very nice with a separate sitting area with a sofa, and there is a kitchen with everything except an oven. There's a sink, full-sized refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and dishwasher. There's a snack bar type of table which divides the kitchen area from the sitting area. The queen beds are large (I've stayed in some hotels where the "queen" seems more like a double) and very comfortable. The mattresses are rather firm but are not hard; I think they are great. I cannot comment on the pillows because I always bring my own. Most rooms also have a balcony which overlooks either the pool in the back or the parking lot and creek in the front. The bathroom is a decent size - with the sink INSIDE the bathroom where it belongs - and you have plenty of room to turn around while getting dressed.

The breakfast is pretty decent. They had sausage, biscuits, gravy, make-your-own-waffle, boiled eggs (if I remember correctly), fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and a few other things. It may not taste like homemade, but it was still pretty good and filling. The staff was good about bringing more food out when things were getting low. They keep bringing food out right until the end of the breakfast time, so there is still plenty for late-comers to eat.

My church denomination has selected this hotel for all their Tennessee state conferences. I have been there for a couple of our retreats and was impressed with the conference area. We filled up virtually the entire hotel, so breakfast was crowded; but the hotel opened up a meeting room just down the hall for an overflow breakfast seating area. There was plenty of food for everyone, and plenty of seating in the overflow area.

The only reason I could not give this hotel 5 stars is that, even though the room itself is large, there is not a lot of space to put up your stuff. The dresser and the closet are just a bit small for two women sharing a room, and we had to get a little creative to find places to store some of our luggage. It works out ok, though, and it's not a big deal because we love everything else about the hotel. Also, the WiFi works pretty good; however, this year I had trouble with the old laptop I use for travel and could never get it connected to the network. It must be something in the network settings which is incompatible with my hardware. I also had a tablet with me on this trip, and it worked great. There is also a computer available to use in the lobby, although I noticed they need to run some updates on it.

Room Tip: A driving trip: explore the road which goes around behind the hotel; it's a good back route to escape some of the Parkway traffic. It goes behind the red roof mall and comes out at Wears Valley road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_in_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are so happy that you loved our hotel. Our #1 goal is customer satisfaction, we love having your group with us. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent two nights in Pigeon Forge and this was like finding an oasis in the midst of chaos. The traffic was terrible on the main street and this hotel is several blocks off that street in a very quiet area. Our room was beautiful, with a full kitchen and plenty of room to enjoy. We had a balcony with a nice view and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was standard, but good. You have to be aware that you will be charged for use of the safe, but if you do not use it, ask them to refund it at the end of your stay. This was a small inconvenience and I think they should handle that differently. Such a nice stay that I hated to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind comments about our staff and hotel. You are right we are just a couple blocks off the main strip on a 25 acre farm. We are so close to all of the fun and activities of Pigeon Forge but in a quite relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for staying with Mainstay Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spend a lot of time in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and thought that we knew all of the lodging opportunities available. Our friends have repeatedly told us about MainStay Suites which is off the parkway by about 1 mile.
We booked by calling the hotel and using our corporate rate we came within a few dollars of the convention folks who were there this last week of October. Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted at check-in which was quickly accomplished. Note - if you arent going to use the safe tell them right then and they will take the safe charge off your bill. Upon entry to our suite we were pleased to see 2 queen beds, a separate living space containing a full sized fridge, stove, microwave and sink. There was a nicely sized eating/working bar that split the kitchen area from the living area that contained a sofa anda flat screen TV that could be swiveled for watching from the bedroom area. The bathroom was clean as spic and span as was the carpet in the living areas. We stayed here 3 nights. The view from our room (also had a balcony) faced in the direction of Mt LeConte and was breath taking. It is so much quieter being away from the noise of the parkway and you notice right away the care that the staff takes with all facets of the operation to include housekeeping, breakfast and the outside landscaping.
We were impressed with the breakfast offerings which included make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, a variety of breads and cereals as well as oatmeal.
This is a hidden gem which I have attempted to describe as best I can. We were delighted and found our rate to be exceptional in that this was one of the last weeks of leaf looking here in the Smokies. We plan on returning here quite often. This would also be a great place for familes as the sofa makes out into a bed. This property also has a small but adequate fitness facility, a large indoor pool and hot tub and as the season permits a large outdoor pool and lazy river. What are you waiting for? Book it now!

Room Tip: Rooms on 2d -4th floors facing east have best views
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CNEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. Great job in describing our property, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned from Pigeon Forge and stayed here for 4 nights.Price was great. It was wonderful, Big room with full size refrig, 2 burner stove top, dishwasher and sink.
All plates, glasses, eating utensils and pots and pans were provided. The room had 2 beds and a sofa and TV. Breakfast was provided in the eating area. Eggs, sausage, biscuits, toast, gravy, make your own bear shaped waffle. Cereal, milk, juice and lots more for breakfast. The staff and check in were very nice. I'd stay here again. :) :) :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbarainnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Pigeon Forge. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was nice and quiet, great price for mini suite however they added extra daily charge for in room safe that we didn't want or use. We told the clerk upon check in that we did not want or would use the room safe. She told us that if we didn't use the save that we could have the charges removed from our statement upon check out. We did have our bill adjusted upon check out however it took 10 days for the adjustment to show up on our credit card. We have stayed at several hotels and have never been charged for a room safe plus tax and warranty before. If we were it was included in the nightly room rate and not a extra charge.
The room was clean with full size refrigerator, little stovetop, microwave, and sink with dishes, silverware, and little dishwasher. The breakfast selection was good however the food lay out was poor and scattered across the breakfast dining area. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for the nice review of our property. We are always happy to refund safe charges of 1.50 per day. We do disclose that upon check-in and you have the opportunity to remove the charge. We appreciate you staying with us in Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews