We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The room was very large and had a full kitchen. The room was clean but we did not have any soap or shampoo. However, we always bring our own supply of those items, just the point. The let-out couch needs to be replaced. The shower water flow was one of the worst I have seen. I had to get a pan of water to pour on my wife's hair to get it clean. Having said that, I would still stay at this hotel again. We liked the location, the room was quiet, not the usual hotel noise. The rooms must be well insulated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneRVn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for giving MainStay Suites the opportunity to serve as your Smoky Mountain host and I am thrilled to know you will be returning to stay with us again. I also appreciate your comments on the sofa sleeper and can let you know we have new sofa sleepers built into our capital improvement plan to be executed over the winter months and be completed by spring 2013. Thank you again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    157
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
306
75
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Worst customer service ever experienced! We’ve stayed at this hotel over the past 8-10 years but over the past 2-3 have continued to experience problems. The only thing we like about the hotel is the design of the room and the location, so we thought we would give it one more try! We checked in after driving 5 ½ hrs and we had requested a certain room overlooking the pasture. They were unable to give us that room which I understand is not guaranteed. When they gave us the keys to check in, we proceeded upstairs to the 4th floor via the elevator with our luggage. Neither of the keys worked. We proceeded to go back downstairs and the office clerks looked puzzled, stating that maybe I didn’t know how to use the electronic keys. I told them that I knew how to use the keys. They made us another set of keys… I went back up to the 4th floor room and these keys didn’t work either. Evidently, the lock to the room was bad. At this point, my husband and I were completely exhausted and were becoming quite irate. I told them that we were not staying and threw the keys on the desk. During this entire ordeal, neither of the desk clerks got off of their buts or offered to help, nor were we offered another room. No apologies either. When I mentioned that the elevator was shaking like it was falling apart, one of the desk ladies said. Oh it shakes like that all the time. I know for a fact that that is not normal and they should get the maintenance people out to fix this or someone is going to get stuck in there. So if you want to take a chance at staying here, pack an extra blanket in your car in case the room key doesn’t work because no one will be there to help you get in. Also beware they tack on a $1.50 charge for a safe fee per night without even asking. Will Never Stay Here Again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjames10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us over the years at MainStay Suites. Please accept my apologies that you encountered issues with your door lock. We can't always control mechanical failures but we can control our response and guests service. The safe warrantee fee that insures any valuables you chose to keep in the safe is disclosed on our registration form and is asked to be initialed by each guest at check in. At any time from check in to check out, the safe warranty fee can be removed from your bill by request without any questions asked. Again I apologize that we fell below your expectations this time and I appreciate you letting me know about the issues you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here while on family vacation in Pigeon Forge. It was a great choice. We were there in mid October and were still able to swim outside. They had the outdoor pools heated, indoor pool heated, great hot tubs, even kiddie pool outside was heated!! Great for my child! Plenty of space in the rooms, good breakfast. Only complaint is the hallways needed swept. But considering all the people visiting, multiple tour buses daily, it was perfect. Trolley came thru frequently. We had other family members at the campground across the street. Close to the main road in Pigeon Forge, but still away for all the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyvac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always try to keep our pools open and heated through October just for families like yours. Please keep us in mind when you plan your Pigeon Forge visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite for a couple of nights. I don't think any of that type have balconies, if you care about that sort of thing. Room was very nice and spacious. There were two flat-screen TVs; one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The kitchen/bathroom had laminate wood flooring. Kitchen had all the supplies one might need for a few nights in a hotel room.

All of the employees we encountered were very pleasant and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

There was only one elevator, and it was a bit...wobbly...but it didn't feel dangerous or anything.

Very clean and nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for the great review. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Good size suite with a kitchenette. However not all rooms have balconies.
I didn't think it was dated at all as some previous reviews stated. Does only have one elevator which sounded a little worn. Breakfast area should be bigger for a hotel of this size. Nice location away from the strip only a few blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to try MainStay Suites and for your compliments as well as suggestions. We are always working to improve and hope you make a return visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville,ky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

this is a great place to stay with children, my 3 grandkids loved staying here,the pools and hotubs are wonderful and stay open really late til 12am, the suites with kitchen is great & roomy, you have your own balcony also & the outside is just as great as the inside,with very nice landscaping & water fountain out front, its a pretty good value for the money & so close to all the show's & attractions !

Room Tip: I recommend getting the suites !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the great rating and referral, but most of all thank you for staying with us at MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Mountain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I often attend an annual convention in the Smokies and they have used this place for the last several years. Kids like the lazy river and there are both indoor and outdoor pools. Rooms are decent size and have full kitchens and balconies. Some of the stuff is starting to look like oit has been neglected for a little while and could use a little paint or repairs. A little far to walk to much. Wish they would do the convention in Gatlinburg like they used to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We are so thankful that your convention returned to MainStay Suites. I appreciate your comments and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host your next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#4 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing