We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite for a couple of nights. I don't think any of that type have balconies, if you care about that sort of thing. Room was very nice and spacious. There were two flat-screen TVs; one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The kitchen/bathroom had laminate wood flooring. Kitchen had all the supplies one might need for a few nights in a hotel room.

All of the employees we encountered were very pleasant and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

There was only one elevator, and it was a bit...wobbly...but it didn't feel dangerous or anything.

Very clean and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 646 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Good size suite with a kitchenette. However not all rooms have balconies.
I didn't think it was dated at all as some previous reviews stated. Does only have one elevator which sounded a little worn. Breakfast area should be bigger for a hotel of this size. Nice location away from the strip only a few blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing to try MainStay Suites and for your compliments as well as suggestions. We are always working to improve and hope you make a return visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

this is a great place to stay with children, my 3 grandkids loved staying here,the pools and hotubs are wonderful and stay open really late til 12am, the suites with kitchen is great & roomy, you have your own balcony also & the outside is just as great as the inside,with very nice landscaping & water fountain out front, its a pretty good value for the money & so close to all the show's & attractions !

Room Tip: I recommend getting the suites !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for the great rating and referral, but most of all thank you for staying with us at MainStay Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I often attend an annual convention in the Smokies and they have used this place for the last several years. Kids like the lazy river and there are both indoor and outdoor pools. Rooms are decent size and have full kitchens and balconies. Some of the stuff is starting to look like oit has been neglected for a little while and could use a little paint or repairs. A little far to walk to much. Wish they would do the convention in Gatlinburg like they used to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

We are so thankful that your convention returned to MainStay Suites. I appreciate your comments and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host your next meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at the MainStay Suites from September 8 - 13, 2012. The room was very clean, comfortable and plenty of room. Great deal for the money. Loved having a full size refrig and other ammenities in the kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the beautiful flowers and landscaping all around this facility. The pool area is very clean also. The only negative comments is they could use more and better exercise equipment in the exercise room and the breakfast area is a bit small as it was always full of people. I would stay here again if I make a return trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetterx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you fro your kind compliments and your constructive suggestions. Thanks for being our guest at MainStay Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is situated a couple blocks off the main drag which has pros and cons depending on your reason for being there. It was well maintained and features an indoor pool, outdoor pool, and small lazy river. It is a large building and I thought that the breakfast area could have been bigger in order to accommodate more people. Our room had no problems and there is a stove/oven, full size fridge/freezer, dishwasher, sink, 2 full size beds, and a sleeper sofa. Our friends sleeper sofa was broken and when she notified the front desk they were willing & ready to fix it as soon as possible. Upon check out, the desk clerk gave me an additional 10% discount for being a choice privileges member. They automatically charge you a small fee in case you use the safe in your room but will deduct this upon checkout but you have to ask for it. All in all a good stay and I would recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

S Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
865-428-8350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Extremely clean and all staff members we encountered were very friendly. They even called about 1/2 hour after we got up to our room just to check with us to make sure everything was satisfactory! The location is great, close to everything in Pigeon Forge. Before we went we noticed that just about all the reviews were the same as we feel about this place except one. My wife and I figure there are some people that are just determined to be unhappy even in a beautiful place like this. We laughed at their comment about the hotel being across the street from a "trailer park". We sometimes camp and most of what we saw were motor homes that would cost $200,000 or so to purchase. This is an upscale beautiful camping facility across the street. We had no problems and were greatly pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: We found the suite with a separate bedroom has no balcony. Not that one room is better than the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind compliments and for being our guest at MainStay Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
241 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing