We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Extremely clean and all staff members we encountered were very friendly. They even called about 1/2 hour after we got up to our room just to check with us to make sure everything was satisfactory! The location is great, close to everything in Pigeon Forge. Before we went we noticed that just about all the reviews were the same as we feel about this place except one. My wife and I figure there are some people that are just determined to be unhappy even in a beautiful place like this. We laughed at their comment about the hotel being across the street from a "trailer park". We sometimes camp and most of what we saw were motor homes that would cost $200,000 or so to purchase. This is an upscale beautiful camping facility across the street. We had no problems and were greatly pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: We found the suite with a separate bedroom has no balcony. Not that one room is better than the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments and for being our guest at MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    162
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
319
78
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bettonskyblue
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel with friendly service. The free breakfast every morning was nice even if it is a little crowded. We like our room - having the fridge, stove, microwave- dishes and cutlery was really nice. We froze bottles of water and took them with us around town and in the mountains. Location is nice because it's a little off the beaten path so it's quiet but just a hop away from all the activities. - my only complaint is the Internet is hit and miss - and I really needed it to work some

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettonskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thanks for being our guests! I am glad you enjoyed the conveniences of the kitchen in your suite. I hope you have the opportunity to return to Pigeon Forge very soon and will once again chose to stay with us at MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Outstanding trip. Suites have been updated with fesh paint, granite counter tops. Service was good at front desk, breakfast good, pool and lazy river great since it was so HOT! Have stayed at MainStay at least once a year for last 3 years. Anxious to return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveR45011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thanks for being a return guest with us. We are glad you like the upgrades we made to the suites and enjoyed you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality and the services provided by Jewel. We booked for one night and she kept us posted to if we could enjoy another nights stay. Jewel we above and beyond in he caring for us as her consumer then I have had at any other hotel or for that matter in any service providing business. She spoke to us by name and genuinely treated us as if she had known us for years. Unlike the normal services provide in the social media times we live in. The experience was refreshing and we will definitely be choosing the main stay in our future vacations due to the service we received.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sndhelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and letting everyone know about the exceptional service Jewel provided. We are proud to have her as part of our guest services team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

...but still managed to enjoy our stay. As with most hotels, I recommend you bring your own pillow. Also, i was disappointed with the quality of the mattress...need to change them out. Internet speed was the worst I have experienced at a hotel in a while...I've seen faster dial-up! The tv is obviously not from this century as it is still a tube television although the pic was still pretty decent considering. Bathroom and kitchenette were both well equipped, clean, and functional. Spent most of our time at the pools with my daughter who loved every second in the water. The indoor pool was freezing, so luckily it only stormed once while we were there forcing us inside. The outdoor pool, kiddie pool, and lazy river were very enjoyable. The lazy river needs some real pool maintenance and cleaning as far as the tile, grout, and caulk. It appears the onsite maintenance crew took a shot at it and it turned out looking like the work of some kids in the craft room at VBS...in need of a good cleaning and repair, and it's only May! The cupola and dormer over the indoor pool are rotten, mold and mildewy, and falling apart as well as some of the soffit trim on the outside is gone and the soffit is falling. None of that affected our stay, just disappointed that they aren't maintaining the facilities any better. The grounds on the other hand are beautifully landscaped and well kept. I just hope they don't overlook the needed exterior building maintenance and let the place go.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 51bdeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

S Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
865-428-8350
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Gnats were in the shower.
Next day a wierd bug was crawling in the showe, trying desperatelt to crawl out but kept sliding back down.
The water pressure was near a trickle - trying to conserve water which meant showers took way too long to lather up and rinse off.
Day 3 I was able to sleep in the sunken in and worn mattress only because I had been unable to sleep the previous two nights and I was just exhausted. Why am I still here? A weeklong business meeting - not happy. C'mon Friday! Yuck.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sglover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for letting me know about these issues. In reviewing our housekeeping and maintenance log sheets I have no reports of the instances you described, however I will personally check on the issues you have mentioned and see that they are corrected. I am also seeking to personally meet you and do whatever I can to quickly remedy the problems. Since you are scheduled to depart within an hour of this posting I might miss the opportunity to connect with you, but will do my best. I appologize that your stay was effected by what sounds to be simple maintenance issues. Thanks again for your feedback so we can work to correct the issues.
P Campbell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, AL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My larger family stayed in one of the suites that could accomodate 6 people. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the general area of the hotel and specifically of our room. The breakfast selection and quality was great, even for my daughter with milk allergies. The kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool. The only drawback to the hotel, in our opinion, was the elevator which seemed to need some maintenance. It was shaky and very slow. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

S Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
865-428-8350
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing