We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only person we talked to was the lady at the front...”
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Island Drive Lodge
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    151
    146
    91
    114
See reviews for
263
208
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked through priceline and got a great deal on a one night stay at this motel before we checked into our cabin the following day.

The front desk staff was friendly, however our room was not ready by the promised time and we were told to come back in an hour. We didn't mind doing this, but if we were traveling with a family, I could see how this could be a big inconvenience. There were approximately 4 other families waiting in the lobby as well.

The room was nothing special, but adequate. One of the queen sized beds sounded like it was on it's very last legs and was incredibly squeaky, so we chose the opposite bed.

The bathroom was TEEEEENY. So small you could hardly close the door without turning sideways and sucking in. Not terribly comfortable.

Like I said, we didn't go in with big expectations and that's about what we left with. It's ok for a quick stay but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there any longer than that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cms0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLESBORO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've always enjoyed staying at Days Inn and the staff is very nice. The only thing was we didnt have ash trays, paper, pencils, and hair conditioner as we have had before. Other than that the stay was great as usual and the beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MITZI O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnson city, tn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I got the room for 49 bucks on Priceline. Booked it Friday afternoon to stay that night. I will not complain over stupid things. It was a 49 buck room, not a 4star hotel, so leave the 4 star expectations at home if you stay here. We stayed in 115. It was on ground level which was nice since we had a child. The room was clean, especially the sheets. We thought the bed slept good. The TVs are older, but no need to complain as it worked fine. Huge fridge. There are no tables in room which kind of sucks.
I only have two complaints worth griping about.
My most important concern is bed quality and that passed, so I can overlook several things.
1) the room was not dark enough. Building is like an L shape and all face the parking lot. Bright lights are on the walkway and in the parking lot. Light came in brightly around the room shades and through the double peep holes in the door. Not to mention the bright green lights from clock, tv, and microwave.
2) the wifi sucked. The fact they had free wifi was an attraction to me when picking the hotel. It kicked me off several times and the connection was poor in that it took forever to connect to anything.

Breakfast is average, but can't complain as it was included. Can't really complain about the food. The waffles and biscuits and gravy were fairly good. What stunk was the layout of the room. Forks were in a corner near the microwave and very hard to get to when people are making biscuits and gravy. Very congested area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

we went on a short family trip and called several places and days inn was the cheapest .had a wonderful time and a nice clean room made our trip .the beds were a little harder than we were used to .but it was all good and we loved the biscuits and gravy .wished they had eggs but it was still all good and we will stay again in the future .

Room Tip: nice room but the beds were a little hard ..but it was all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmtawise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#65 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Drive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Drive Lodge

Property: Island Drive Lodge
Address: 2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3212 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Drive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location Location! We are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the Island traffic light -on the trolley line and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and relax in our outdoor pool after a day of Smoky Mountain Fun. Spacious rooms all offer Refrigerators, microwaves, free WIFI and your choice of one king or two queen beds. Need tickets or area info? Our super friendly team is here around the clock with ticket deals and tips on how to make the most of your Pigeon Forge vacation! Ask about our whirlpool suites with fireplaces for the ultimate romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Drive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing