We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed staying here on our vacation. We had a top floor room. It had a King bed, jacuzzi hot tub, balcony and fireplace. The room was well stocked with coffee, fluffy towels, soaps and shampoos each day. We didn't have to ask for anything. It was very quiet even though we knew the hotel was full because it was hard to find a parking place each night that we returned and it was hard to find a table at the breakfast room each morning. The food was abundant & hot. The staff kept the food & coffee in well supply even though the crowd was large. We didn't mind sharing a table with another couple because all the guests were friendly and happy to be there. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Karen V,

Thank you so much for staying at Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that your room and amenities were to your liking. Glad you had a great nights stay and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 523 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

When traveling with my kids, my priorities are how clean the hotel is and the safety.
I can tell you that this hotel was very clean & in a really good location.

We had the room with two queen beds & a pull out sofa bed. It had a balcony, microwave, refrigerator, fireplace and a very large whirpool tub/shower. Everything clean and wonderful. My only issue was the AC & the placement of the sofa. The AC unit was tucked next to the sofa couch & would freeze those on that side of the room while the bed at the other end of the room was too toasty.

We specifically shop around for a hotel with an indoor pool. While this hotel has one, the water was FREEZING! We were not able to enjoy pool time at all and I could have paid less for a hotel without one.

Breakfast was just a little blah in selections but still hot and tasted good.

The balcony was a nice touch. We had asked for a good view but got a view of the back parking lot. Not an issue, just a bit disappointing.

Staff was always friendly and helpful so in overall, I would recommend this hotel.
If they make it a "HEATED" indoor pool, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astromom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

astromom4,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites, and for your review of our property. We are so glad you had a good stay with us. We truly appreciate you letting us know what we can do in order to improve our guests stay. As for the pool, it is heated, we apologize if the temperature was incorrect and we will look into that. We hope you will visit us again, and that we can improve upon an already great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our first trip to the area and my wife and my first trip as empty-nesters. We were guests by default. We came from another hotel in the area by checking out early from it. There could not have been a starker contrast. The room here was immaculate. Everything worked. Nothing was in need of repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt safe and well looked after. The breakfast was magnificent as well.
We are already thinking about returning to the area. Such was the positive impression that was left with us. We had not been of that mind on our first night. Well Done!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Rick S,

We are so glad we could help ease your mind, and make your vacation one to remember! As new empty-nesters, a vacation just for the two of you is well deserved and we were so happy to be a part of that. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pro - The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was a nice size and had a balcony, hot tub was good -sized with strong jets, plenty of towels in pool area, convenient location, decent amount of food at breakfast. Front desk staff took extra charge off the bill after we complained.
Con - Housekeeping did not clean coffee maker or ice bucket, no table on balcony like other rooms, and when one was requested, a dirty, stained one was brought to the room. We asked for a corkscrew to open our bottle of wine and were told that they used to have one but it wasn't returned, so they did not have one anymore. (You can get one for free at one of the wineries with a coupon out of a tourist book, which is what we did the next day.) Only one kind of yogurt available at breakfast, so if you did not like strawberry-banana you were out of luck. We requested a mountain view room and got a room with a view of the parking lot. At checkout, a "safe fee" had been added to the bill. It was not listed on the internet and had not been mentioned when we checked in, and we did not use the safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Diana J,

Thank you for your review of Comfort Inn and Suites, and for letting us know the positive things regarding your stay, as well as the things we can improve upon. We will be looking into this matter and will be in touch with you regarding our findings. We truly thank you for providing information we can use to propel yours, and future guests stays to the next level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a very clean and well kept property. We had a room on the top floor, in the front building, and from the balcony we had a very nice view of Pigeon Forge and the mountains. Room had a microwave oven, small refer and nice sink in that area.Numerous resturants are in the area and it is very close to " Dixie Stampede " We stayed here in mid Sept. and the room rate was reasonable for such a nice place. We would definatelly stay here again

Room Tip: Top floor, front building, looking towards the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edsel13304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Edsel13304,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that location is a very big part of a vacation. Here, you want to be close enough to connect with the outdoors, while being close enough to walk to restaurants, and for big local attractions to be just a short drive away. Well Comfort Inn and Suites is the perfect place for all that! We hope that the mountains call you for a visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Inn at Dollywood the last 2 years. Clean,quiet, & friendly recommend to anyone. Will be going back next year lots to see & do. The only thing I don't like is that they bill you when you make reservations , so you will be paying your room before you ever get there. We will be back next year for a week . Thanks Jim & Sharon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Golfer1993,

We truly appreciate your repeat visits to Comfort Inn and Suites, and we thank you for staying with us. When you book directly with Comfort Inn and Suites we do not require payment before arrival. When booking with a third party however, they can charge prior to your arrival. We hope this information helps you to have many more visits with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
672 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $64 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, an award winner among Pigeon Forge hotels, provides all you want and more, like balconies, in-room coffee, and family and Jacuzzi suites with gas fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing