We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
benton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Inn. The check in was quick and efficient with a friendly clerk. The room was very clean, including the bathroom. Enjoyed the private terrace. The breakfast was good, especially the biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: There are so many rooms at this motel, if you can get one on the end it's a lot easier getting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel1usa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Travel1usa3,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your lovely comments about our property. We are very happy you came back to see us, and that you received the same fantastic stay. Thank you so much and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    178
    60
    24
    16
See reviews for
231
146
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilhowie, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is awesome! My husband & I just came back from our stay here & we loved it! Very affordable rates! Their continental breakfast is great with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, coffee, etc. The housekeeping staff do a wonderful job, our room was cleaned very well & everything (towels & bedding) smelled freshly washed. Being located on the parkway is a plus but yet inside your room it's very quiet. Staff is VERY friendly & the maintenance guys are great! Our air conditioner wasn't working & they came & installed a new one in less than hour! We didn't use indoor pool but it looked very neat & clean. Very affordable hotel, friendly & helpful staff & most of all CLEAN! We'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try the Jacuzzi/fireplace suites on top floor, they're nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annielou917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Annielou917,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your wonderful comments about us. We are very proud that you "Loved it". We strive to make sure our service is outstanding, from the Clean Units, to the Great Breakfast, all the way to our Friendly Staff. Its all here for you to enjoy. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just returned from our second trip staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites.

This place is fantastic! The service is excellent and everyone is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping does an excellent job.

The breakfast is wonderful and it even serves sausage and biscuits!

We had a room with a two person whirlpool which was great after a long day of walking.

Can't wait to go back to Pigeon Forge again and stay here!

Room Tip: Book a room with a 2 person whirlpool tub and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Msgoofy,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your glowing review of our property. We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic time, and you were able to experience all the amenities we provide. We cant wait to have you back, so hurry back down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Airy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was by far the best breakfast we have ever had at any hotel. The pool was nice, the rooms were cleanand the staff was helpful and efficient. We recommend this hotel. We took our 6 year old grandson so it was important to have an indoor pool since Dollywood was not open yet and many of the outdoor rides weren't available either. Our grandson loved the Belgin waffles most of all the many choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeezee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
zeezee47,
Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your wonderful comments about us. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our breakfast is something we take great pride in, and we have worked to make sure we go above what you would normally expect from a hotel breakfast. We are so happy you and your grandson loved the waffles, as well as our clean rooms and great staff. We look forward to having you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay the hotel was nicely located in the mix of it all. We were able to bookany activities right through them which was so convenient. We had a nice room and the continental breakfast had enough choices that you could satisfy the whole family. My only complaint would be with the indoor pool. It was so crowded and it was shared with not only our hotel guess bit also the one next door which made it eben more crowded so much it was closed early one night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
L J,

Thank you so much for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane. We are so happy our Packaging Department were able to help you book activities in the area, so that you could get the most out of your visit. We do share our indoor pool with our sister property, Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and in turn, we have use of their outdoor pool. The pool was closed due to an accident. For our guest safety and sanitation, we close the pool down to sanitize it. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are glad you enjoyed our Rooms, Breakfast, and Location. And we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaroTravel
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice balcony. The hotel shares it's indoor pool with the Quality Inn next door. So it is always crowded, but the kids still had fun. The Quality Inn shares it's outdoor pool with the Comfort Inn & Suites, but it wasn't open yet. The free breakfast was great. Plenty of choices and plenty to eat. Close to lots of restaurants and everything else that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Good service and quick check-in. We had a couple of plumbing problems, but they took care of it very fast.

Room Tip: Choose your room for balcony view or closeness to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaroTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
AaroTravel,

Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge. We appreciate, your kind remarks about our property and staff. We are happy to hear that your plumbing issue was fixed quickly by our staff. We do share our pool with our sister property Quality Inn at Dollywood Lane and in turn, they do share the outdoor pool they operate with us. That pool is open as outdoor temperatures allow, and has recently been opened. We are glad that you enjoyed the Room, Balcony, Breakfast, and Location we offer, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Due to a death our original vacation with our grandson was cancelled. When we got to Pigeon Forge TN we decided to stop for the night. We did not have reservations. We got a room. We usually stay here when we travel to Pigeon Forge. We were surprised that the room had been redone. Everything was fresh and the carpet was beautiful. Our grandson wanted to use the indoor pool but we were not prepared for that. Can't wait til we can go back and stay awhile.
Thanks Comfort Inn for making a difficult time so pleasant.

Room Tip: This is a great location for all the activities and shopping in Pigeon Forge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi Jo Ann K,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites, also for your nice review of our property. First we would like to express our deepest sympathy for your loss. We are however, overjoyed you got to stay with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our newly remodeled unit, and hope in the future you will be able to return, so your grandson can enjoy our pool. Until then best wishes to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing