We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn - Dollywood Lane - Pigeon Forge, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just returned from a trip from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN, where we stayed at the Comfort Inn on Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge. There were four adults in our party and we stayed in one of the suites that was just perfect for our needs. We had our own private balcony, a huge whirlpool tub and even a gas fireplace. We have stayed at this hotel in the past mainly because of it's location - it's out of the high traffic areas, can quickly get to Gatlinburg and we feel safe staying at this hotel. The hot breakfast is a plus too and saves on time and money. The staff was very courteous and the hotel was clean! Can't wait to return to one of our favorite destinations again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riptide4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 517 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel with large rooms and balconies. Clean, well-maintained, quiet, and close to all the action on the strip in Pigeon Forge. Probably only down side was the free breakfast -- food was good and ample, but dining room was way too small to handle feeding such a large number of guests. Be prepared to wait for a table or just take food back up to room (no fun).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Vacationers BEWARE of this hotel. The housekeeping staff have sticky fingers. They stole medication that I had put in a bedside table. I reported this to the housekeeping manager and she did a report on who had entered my room. There was an entry that was not accounted for on Sunday morning. I called the PF police dept. I was made to feel like I was the person who mistook the medication. Manager Scot was very uncaring about the situation. Called corporate HQ. They had me call the property owner who never called me back. Will never stay here again. If you do chose this hotel take all things of value with you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank logan529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was a little old like many in Pigeon Forge but it was nicely kept. The location was good and the beds slept good. I wouldn't depend on the Breakfast---eventhough it had some good reviews, I was not impressed. The room was too small and there were not enough tables and the day I went in, there was some hot food but little if any pastry. My husband and I walked out as soon as we walked in. If you want fancy, this is not the place but overall we had a nice experience there. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights the second week of October. The staff was very nice & the rooms & hotel was very clean. We loved the breakfast each morning. Great selection to choose from. The gentleman working the breakfast every morning was wonderful at keeping things available & fresh. He was the only one there for a while & he kept it very clean & picked up. The pool area was very nice as well. We were very worried about staying someplace new. We will be staying here again & have also recommended it to others. We stayed on the second floor & loved it. I think the next time we stay we will stay on a higher floor to see the wonderful views of the mountains!!!!

Room Tip: Try & get a room on the higher floors to see the beautiful mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in August this year and had room with a great view of the smokeys from our balcony the staff were wonderful and very helpful it is just across the street from the dixie stampied dinner & show and there are lots of restaurants near by and the breakfast was great with lots of choices

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Didn't actually pick out this hotel, went to Pigeon Forge with some friends and this is where they wanted to stay, so I wasn't sure what to expect. We had a room with a king bed, fireplace and hot tub in the bathroom. The bathrooms were huge and fairly clean except for a few hairs I seen on the floor. There was also a balcony which was nice also. My only complaint was the bed, it completely sunk in on one side. Not sure if a extremely large person had slept in it or it was just old. There are several places to eat within walking distance to.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JackiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $65 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, an award winner among Pigeon Forge hotels, provides all you want and more, like balconies, in-room coffee, and family and Jacuzzi suites with gas fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing