We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Flat Rock, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty nice stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I actually made a mistake when I booked this hotel. We have season passes to Dollywood and go to Pigeon Forge several times a year. Lately we have been staying at Quality Inn and Suites @ Dollywood Lane (next door) and I thought I was booking there. Both places are owned by the same folks. A very nice staff, clean rooms. I do think the breakfast is a little better at Comfort than Quality. They could certainly use some bigger pillows at Comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdoc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    178
    60
    24
    16
See reviews for
231
146
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
r'clare
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is our 4th time to stay at this hotel and again had a very wonderful stay. The room was larges and clean. King size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Springs, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nothing special, the rooms weren't all that great. They look out dated and not to clean. We ordered a room with 2 queen beds but the room we got didn't have queen beds. The wifi isnt very good. The employees on the other hand was great, very friendly and helpful. Oh and the location is great we were right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

this hotel is located on the right side of parkway at the intersection of dollywood lane.. not over by dollywood..while was ok.. nothing to write home about.. we had a king(w fireplace and jaczzui .. dusty furniture... no comfortable sitting chair only small uncomfortable low back chairs at a little side table.. my husband dragged in a balcony plastic chair to watch tv.. the pillows were not as pictured..the mountain view..overlooked roof of Dennys next door..in far off horizion mountains..?? so guess that was that.. other than that it was pretty much as expected

Room Tip: get rooms on back part of building to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a mountain view and were on the 4th floor, room was nice and clean. Was good size and had large size bathroom. We had a room with 2 Queen beds. They were comfortable enough for a hotel room. The pool area was nice, could not get my son out of there at night. The breakfast in the the morning was great there was something for everyone to eat and plenty of it (only food comment was my son was looking for bacon but only had sausage). Great perk though. Was located close to many shops and attractions. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeeO218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I arrived in Pigeon Forge on June 23, 2012 and decided to stay in a Comfort Inn for two days before the rest of my family arrived.Do yourself a favor and stay at another Comfort Inn Suites. There are plenty to choose from down the road. You might pay a couple of dollars more but it will be worth it. This hotel is very old and needs to be seriously remodel. I will say the hotel staff was very friendly, however, it did not make up for all the things that are seriously wrong with this hotel. A few good things, they do have suites and if you are lucky to get on the first floor they have a door that leads out to the parking lot. The bathroom was large, but the ceiling was old and the paint in the corner was chipping. A big plus, the room did have a safe. As far as a suite, we all know the mattress on the sleeper sofa's aren't the best, but this was the worst I have ever seen. It look like it was 10 years old. The mattress was brown and torn. I immediatley went to management and complained and I was told there was nothing they could do and they were sold out and could not switch rooms. I was told the next day I would receive a brand new one. Well when I returned the next day I found a matress that was 5 years old. A plus for the hotel was they have a great free breakfast. They have almost everything you would want to eat. A plus they are the closes Comfort Suites to Dollywood, but do yourself a favor and drive the extra mile.The hotel smells like it needs the carpet clean or replaced. When I informed the hotel staff what I thought, they did say they were getting there carpets clean. I will say I am normally a big fan of Comfort Inn Suites, but this one failed terribly.

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites as we appreciate your business, comments and review. We do apologize for your experience and understand your comments/concerns and want to address each of them best we can. First our hotel was constructed in 1995 (building A) with the addition of building B in 2001 so both buildings on average are a little over 10 - 17 years old. In fact the building/suite you stayed in (building A - unit 7113) had just been remodeled this past winter so we are a bit confused. We have renovated both buildings over the years and continue to do so to offer our guest the best possible accommodations/value and according to Choice Hotels standards. With reference to the sleeper sofa mattress we did replace the mattress at your request with a new mattress per your comments. The replacement mattress was a new mattress and you most likely notice the date on the mattress tag as to when the "manufacture date" was versus the actual age of the mattress. We also do continually clean our room carpet as often as possible based on availability/need in an effort to maintain the cleanest carpet possible for all guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, the convenience of the hotel/suite, large bathroom and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Again, we do apologize for your experience and hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The courtesy call from the front desk to make sure we got settled in was very nice. I will def be staying here again:) thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kneece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business, comments and review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for complimenting our staff as they do understand that guest service is very much a part of your stay. We call our guests just after check-in to see if there is anything we can do for them and to let them know to call if we can be of further service. We are also happy to hear that your room was clean to your standards and that you will return to stay with us again! Thank you again very much for your business and kind comments! We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
615 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing