We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Vacation 12/27-30 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #34 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation 12/27-30 2011”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We are a very picky couple when it comes to hotels. We normally go to more expensive places but decided to try comfort inn due to location, price and good review from friends. Very nice staff, great location, clean room. Staff was nice enough to not bother us when getting ready to go out for the day and just skipped cleaning our room until later. Pool down stairs was nice just the room was really hot and packed with kids. Only thing I did not prefer was the bed was kinda hard (i was able to sleep) and the fireplace pilot light was on all night and I was afraid the first night that something was wrong. I was reassued the next morning that it was fully safe being on the whole time. =) I highly recommend! I will return to this hotel on our next trip!

Room Tip: we were in the top floor and had a jacuzzi and fireplace in our room. If you can spend a few extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are picky too when it comes to hotels. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and that our location was convenient, clean and our staff friendly! We do apologize about the temp/humidity in the indoor pool as it can get hot especially with lots of folks in the pool/room. We also apologize for the bed/mattress. We are required to use a specific mattress by our parent company Choice Hotels but please let us know if you experience this again as we may be able to help with this situation if necessary. We love to hear from our guests about their experience (positive or negative) as this helps us to correct issue and learn what our guests like, etc., so thank you for sharing with us. Thank you again and most of all we are happy to know that you will be staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    170
    60
    23
    15
See reviews for
220
141
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Hi, we made reservations at this Comfort Inn online & received a great discount. If you are a member of "Farm Bureau Insu." you will receive 20% discount off a number of great hotels, this being one of them.
We checked in on Fri. evening for our two night stay.... no problems what so ever. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the Smokey Mts. in the distance. The room was well stocked with clean smelling white towels, soaps, shampoos, hair dryer & tissue, a wet bar with Ref. and Microwave, icebucket, coffee pot & a very nice basket filled with choice coffees and teas. The beds were both clean with soft white sheets.... we noticed no stains or anything else. This is a very clean hotel. The breakfast offered was one of the best I have seen, hot foods such as eggs, sausage, Bisq. & gravy, coffee, juices, waffles, pastries, fruits, cereals & yogart. All located in a very large room with three attendants to see that everyone was served and happy.
This was a really great place to stay, I would rate this hotel highly. Thanks for having such a clean place for us to stay!

Room Tip: Make reservations early, go online or call direct. If you have Farm Bureau Insu. remember this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natakatt4u2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We are glad that you got a good nights rest and enjoyed all that we have to offer at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! Thank you for your kind comments about our property and we really appreciate you staying with us! We strive to offer the best overall accommodations, amenities and service and are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I searched many hours online to find a good hotel in a good location. This hotel was right across the street from Dixie Stampede which was very convenient for us as we had tickets for this. The price for our room was great and the rooms were well taken care of and VERY clean! The blow dryer, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker and mini kitchenette sink were included in the room. The room smelled good and the beds were very comfortable. It had good parking. The indoor pool & hot tub for 10 was fine. Hot breakfast is free which included sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, coffee, hot chocolate, apple & orange juice, english muffins, pastries, bagels and make your own waffles-blueberry and plain. It is within walking distance to McCallister's Deli, Denny's, Pizza Hut & Texas Roadhouse. It is a 5 minute drive to Gatlinburg. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Im not sure if it has a fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daiseymay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane as we do value your business! We greatly appreciate your kind comments about us and we are glad to know that we met your expectations in accommodating you! Your comments, review and business are very important to us and we are happy to know that you had a good time and will return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is the second time this year we have stayed in this hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and include a mini kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, and small sink. This is a TOTALLY non-smoking /no pets facility so the air inside is very fresh and clean! The rates are quite good for the off-season, and it is much deserving of its 3 Star AAA rating, The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Our check in time ended up being a bit later than we anticipated, so we phoned in a few hours ahead to alert the front desk. The night staff of Will and Sharlane assured us they would be ready for us when we arrived. Once we got there, we realized they were the same ones who checked us in when we were here back in April. As usual, we received a warm, friendly greeting, and we were checked in right away. First impressions are lasting impressions, and Will and Sharlane were still just as friendly and accomodating as ever. We were here for 3 days, and the housekeeping staff were just as friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. The continental breakfast is outstanding with quite a selection of both hot and cold breakfast foods. For example, there were scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle station as well. There was yogurt, cereal, and fresh fruits available, too. The woman who was over the breakfast bar was constantly on her feet keeping the coffee and food adaquetley supplied, and in the midst of all her busy-ness she was very polite, courteous, and kept a great smile with all of her guests. We will always stay here when we come to the Smokeys!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luminalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about our property and staff! We very much appreciate you staying with us and we are happy that we met your accommodations expectations. Your comments about our friendly staff/service are appreciated too as our entire team knows that hospitality is provided by everyone involved. We do strive hard to offer the best overall accommodations, service and hospitality possible and your review lets us know that we are doing this. Thank you again for staying with us (twice) and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I think this would be a great place to stay, location wise, and for the most part, it was fairly clean. However, the bathroom smelled totally like urine. Gross. It was late and no other rooms were available, so we had to wear our shoes all the time. Next time, I will try another place to stay that is nicer and newer!

Room Tip: Check the bathroom for cleanliness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFrog5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites as we appreciate your business. I apologize that your room was not fully up to expectations as we strive to provide the best overall accommodation experience possible. So that I/we can better address your concern would you please send us a message that provides specific information such as the room number and the date/night of your stay and any other information that may aid us. This additional informaton will help us to better pinpoint the issue and thus take corrective action. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you. You are welcome to email me at kenlmaples@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray,ky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

we have stayed here a couple times if yoiu can get the front buidling facing mts its a nice place if not the view is trash cans and the back of a restaurant we had stayed there once before and our view was the back of a rest. this time we asked for the front building and it was alot better we was there during a car show which if you dont like old cars makes sure you dont go then travel is horrible the rooms was big very clean contintental breakfast was better then average had a small balcony from our room could see street but not many rooms you can do that they arent street front but side view we would stay again if could stay in this room

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peewee3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us as we greatly appreciate your business and comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our overall accommodations and amenities met your expectations. We will agree that some of our balconies do have better views than others and with 133 rooms/balconies you can select a location that best fits you. Thank you again for your business and kind comments and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stopped for a night so we could do a little shopping in Pigeon Forge. I am a Comfort Inn fan and we stayed at this particular property previously. It was OK for a night but if I were staying a few nights longer I think I would stay at the Comfort Suites on Teaster Lane. Much nicer, newer, cleaner property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites as we appreciate your business. I apologize that your stay was not fully up to your expectations as we strive to provide the best overall accommodation experience. So that I/we can better address your concerns could you please send us a message that provides specific issues with relation to your stay as we do value your specific input as it will help us to make improvements where needed. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing