We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The indoor pool and jacuzzi were great! The breakfast variety is plentiful and saved us alot of money. However, if you still want to go elsewhere for breakfast Denny's is located next door. The room had a few issues-broken drawer on dresser and loose towel rack in the bathroom-but otherwise a great value! Our kids loved the whirlpool bathtub in the room. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Close to attractions, dining, and shopping. If you are a smoker (like we are) request a room on the first floor because smoking on the balconies is prohibited and enforced. We had to walk from the 5th floor downstairs each time we had to smoke which is a challenge with two kids.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments about our property and glad you enjoyed your stay. We do understand the smoking issues and try our best to accommodate all guests but must do our best to follow state laws on smoking and state laws state that smoking is prohibited within 20 feet of any designated non-smoking area. We do apologize for your inconvenience on this issue but you make a great point in your review about requesting the first floor. We also do our best to keep up with maintenance on issues such as the towel bars and drawer handles but sometimes after a busy summer season we do get behind on these matters but will take care of them. Our staff strives to offer the best overall accommodations possible and we are glad that you found our property to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your kind comments, recommendation and for staying with us as we very much appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 510 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

The Inn is located towards the South of town. We reserved our room on-line. Everything was ready when we arrived and we were greeted promptly from the front desk.
The room was on the fifth floor and was very large. It had a king size bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and a gas log fireplace in the corner. It had a balcony with two chairs and a small table. The view overlooked the Great Smoky Mountains, but with some obstructions from the other businesses.
Breakfast was included which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuit & gravy, dry cereals, fruit, sweet rolls, hot waffles that you can make yourself. The breakfast area is also the conference room, so there is plenty of space. All the items one would expect to see in most other establishments.
The room did have a stale smell when you first entered, but dissipated the longer one was in the room.
Having a king size bed, one would think king size pillows? Wrong! The pillows were smaller than the standard size, but at least there were five of them!
Parking is very limited, It is shared with the Quality Inns & Suites, but that is due to all the businesses being located so close together.

Room Tip: To get a view of the mountains ask for the top floor on the South side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites! We appreciate your comments and review of our hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay. As far as the pillows - we are a Choice Hotels property and must follow certain rules and guidelines of Choice Hotels and the pillows are a part of those guidelines. However, you will be glad to know that Choice Hotels is in the process of changing the pillows to better accommodate our guests. We actually agree with you on the pillows and hopefully Choice Hotels will change this policy! Also, our parking is tight when we are full but we do provide adequate parking based on the number of rooms we have but sometimes it does get very busy and parking becomes a challenge for us all. Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your comments as we very much appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We spent the weekend here while visiting Splash Country. While this is not a luxury hotel, the price is great. Our room was clean, although it smelled musty. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast, while not gourmet, offers a good variety. If you don't want to spend a huge amount on a room and just need a place to sleep at night that is clean, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookmommy0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for your review as we very much appreciate your business and comments! I apologize for the musty smell that you mention and this is most likely caused by the excessive heat/humidity (outside temps) and the AC unit in the room creating condensation/moister and thus a musty smell. We do keep a check on the AC units and this unit may have not been draining propertly to prevent the moister build up in the unit, but please know that we will look into this issue. Thank you again for staying with us and I am glad that you rate our property as a "good value" and that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We can hardly wait to stay at this Comfort Inn. This place was chosen because of the great reviews. Will be staying for nine nights to enjoy the attractions and conduct some business; but, mainly will be there for the Shades of the Past with our '37 Ford. With so many things to do and see, we booked the room until Monday, Sept. 12. Also, will post a note with pics after we arrive.

Room Tip: Which rooms have the view of the Parkway?
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vicky1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My daughter and I stayed Sunday through Saturday. Room very clean. Maids replaced everything (towel. bath tissue, toiletries, coffee and cups) everyday. Loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was pretty good for free, especially the waffles. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a small fridge and microwave when you're staying that long.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ncgirl527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane in PF! We appreciate your review/comments and business! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Things I like:
The breakfast was really good. Lots to choose from and all pretty well prepared.
The pool choices are good since there is one inside and an outside one at the neighboring Quality Inn that you can use.
The room size was great.
The food prep area (I refuse to call it a kitchen area) was great for storage and a sink is helpful.
Dislikes:
The indoor pool had so much chlorine in it that my daughter's eyes were burning after an hour. I guess they need that much, but WOW it was tough.
The elevators jerk quite a bit in the building I was in. I think it's time for service!
I would say this place was really a good value for being in a convenient location and an affordable price. The front desk was really helpful with a small issue I had and they communicate well with their other staff.
One last thing, I told them about an issue in my room and they were on top of it immediately. Is there anything more you can want from a hotel?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drkappasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we appreciate your business! Thank you also for your kind and helpful comments regarding our property. We do keep a consistent check on our pools and did follow up on your comment about the chlorine being high as well as the jerking in our elevator. Our elevator company does routine maintenance on our elevators and we will have them check this issue. With relation to the chlorine, it checked out okay. We do perform a daily/morning routine called "shocking" our pools which may cause the chlorine content to be a bit higher for a short period of time and this may have been the case in your visit to our indoor pool. I'm glad to hear our staff was able to take care of your other issue in a timely and efficient manner. Again, we very much appreciate your comments and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We originally booked the Quality Inn next door, but they called and said our room was unavailable due to a plumbing problem. I had no problem at check-in. In fact, they knew who we were! The front desk staff was incredibly kind and efficient.
We used the outdoor pool next door that had a nice kiddy spray area that lit up in colors at night.
The room itself was clean. Maid service was not the best. They didn't give us enough towels for 5, nor any extra toilet paper. The front desk, however immediately came with our request!
Two double beds and a sofa bed made the room quite small. We had a jetted tub and the kids liked taking a bath in it. We requested a 1st floor room and that was honored! We had a nice little porch. We sat out there to watch the fireworks on the 4th of July which were directly above the hotel! Go to Dollywood on the 4th of July! We had the park to ourselves with no lines! Clean park, good food (Aunt Granny's), nice folks!
Stay away from the tourist trap areas of Pigeon Forge! I would recommend sticking to Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country only in terms of entertainment! The hotel is just a few minutes away from Dollywood! The price of the hotel is very reasonable! Get a 3 day splash and play ticket at the front desk for a 10% discount.
If we come to visit Dollywood again, we will stay here!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in PF! We appreciate your kind comments and your business. Glad to hear that our staff handled your request in a timely and efficient manner as well as the comments that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return in the future. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,869 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $80 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing