We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved the Honeymoon! Thanks Guys!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Peach bottom, Pa.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“They saved the Honeymoon! Thanks Guys!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We went on our honeymoon and went to we thought a resort!! It turned out to be a nightmare! We wre booked for 9 nights there too so we thought call Ramada it's the only place when travel that we stay at. No it's Sunday evening we got in late to our Honeymoon and the place was a dump holiday weekend Memorial Day is monday places are booked and we speak to a gentileman he explains he maybe able help us let him talk to his co worker!! So he says to com on in and see if we like what they have!! We arrive and this nice Girl at the desk askes us what happened and says we have one room and they can help so we look at the room and it is soo nice to see a clean and neat room with a jacuzie, Balcony with rocking chairs and Fire place compaired to what we were just at!! Our stay was so nice with all the employees of the hotel ready to help and speak to you as you enter and leave the hotel!! Made our honey moon really a pleasure!! From the woman in the breakfast room to the maids of the hotel was a pleasure to stay at your hotel!! And special thanks to a girl that saved our honeymoon TERRI as she checked on us and guided our excersions on the countryside explaining alll the wonderfull attractions of Pigon Forge and Gatlinburg had to offer!! So thanks Terri and hope to visit you again maybe on our aniversary!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animal661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    297
    173
    76
    62
See reviews for
488
222
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, TN
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2009

The room was pretty standard as far rooms go. We booked ours in advance for $62/ night but you'll pay over $100/ night without reservations. Definately not worth $100/ night. The second day we were there we got a call from the front desk. The Manager said, "We know you have a dog in the room and will be charging your credit card an additional $50". They refused to listen to reason and charged us anyway. I will be filing a dispute with my credit card company.
Not to mention that there was a chubby dude who followed my girlfriend around, appearing on the third floor when she left the room then showing up on the first floor when she tried to come back. Watch out for the dude in shorts, or better yet stay somewhere else. We will.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclejrod74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2009

ramada inn 4010 parkway . mark dean and his staff are among the best hotel people i have seen in a long while. we were only to stay 2 days but their friendly ness made willie and i stay another. next year my son and his family are going back with us to stay a weak. thank u mr dean and staff for such a good time

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

It would have been nice if we had been told upon making a reservation that there was a convention at the hotel and that there would be no parking places in the evening. Huge RVs were taking up all the parking spaces and running all night. Also, we called front desk because kids in the room above us were running around playing tag, yelling, and running sticks along the railings until midnight (quiet time starts at 11 p.m.). No help from front desk. It became obvious that the kids were left in the room with no parents. Oldest kid was about 11 or 12 and youngest was less than a year. Rough towels, no kleenex, an M&M stuck to the curtain.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I had a delightful stay at the Ramada in Pigeon Forge. The manager and staff were very pleasant and helpful. If we had a need for anything all we had to do was get in touch with the office and our requests were immediately taken care of.
The manager, Mark Dean, was very cordial. He spent some time with us on the veranda as he was making his rounds to be sure all was in working order. As he passed us he stopped to visit for a few minutes.
You can be sure we will stay there the next time we are in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishgirl701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I recently spent a week at the Ramada with friends. We had several special requests and they were taken care of quickly and cheerfully. We like having ramps to move our luggage in and out, as we are not as young as we once were !! The weather was erratic during our stay and the heating/ac system seemed capable of handling the changes. The breakfast was very good. We will be back !!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimbleneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Mark Dean provided our group with timely and thorough service during my week stay for Quiltfest. He was able to insure that my room was next door to that of my friends. There was never a shortage of towels; anything I needed for the room was immediately attended to. The breakfasts were great and the woman on the hotel desk spent over an hour helping me to access the Yfi on my computer. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I look forward to staying there again next year!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallulahpetula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing