We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't beat their staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful(Greg, Tamara, really everyone). The pool was nice, clean and great sizefor our kids. Breakfast included waffles as well ad biscuits and gravy and we ate it all. The hotel is older but not run down.the only complaint we had( besides the bathroom door sticking a little) was the floor of our room was in need of a good cleaning and it showed on our kids feet. We made the staff aware and hopefully this will be addressed. Would recommend, would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgilhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am very proud of my staff and how well they treat our guests. Greg and Tamara appreciate you pointing out how they go above and beyond to be sure everyone feels at home. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful breakfast while you were here as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next Smokies vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We just returned from our visit. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Felicia was our housekeeper and she was very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. Having the Ramada name, I was surprised that it was as outdated as it was, but the staff more than made up for the need for renovation. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slybrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. Felicia is so glad that you mentioned her name as she works hard to keep the guest rooms she is responsible for completely happy. All of our staff feel that customer service is the most important part of their job. We are glad that you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was clean, the pool was HEATED, and the staff was wonderful. I want to mention Kathy and Greg especially. There is no smoking in the rooms, but there are table and chairs outside that allow for smoking. The breakfast is included and it was very good and the attendons were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. Kathy and Greg appreciate it when they make enough of a positive impact on a guest stay that they are mentioned in a review. Our entire staff tries to make everyones stay above and beyond what they expect. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in the Family size room with 4 queen beds and sofa bed. It was nice to have everyone in the same room for our family vacation. The cleaning crew, Felicia and Breanna, kept us clean and tidy.

Room Tip: This larger room also had a balcony and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. The various size rooms that we offer are a big hit for large families, or groups that want to be able to stay together in one room. Felicia and Breanna appreciate you mentioning how they try to make every guest feel like family. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed Easter weeekend with my parents. The staff was great with us check in and with changing my parents room to a closer to the office. My Father has dementia so it was helpful to have them closer to the breakfast in the morning. I don't know any of the front desk staff but the were super. Of course Marianna kept the breakfast up and did a great job. She was very nice and greet everybody as they walk in. She also made sure everybody had what they need. I always try to stay here because of the staff and the rooms

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. My staff always does what they can to accomodate special needs guests and that is why I am so proud of them. Marianne works hard to be sure breakfast is always enjoyable for our guests. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing