We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel-Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
United States
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean hotel-Great stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Location was perfect. Right on Parkway as you are leaving Pigeon Forge entering Gatlinburg. Right next door to KFC, Krispy Kreme and Cracker Barrel. Nice outdoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Pet friendly which is nice for those of us that bring our pets on vacation.
The rooms were very clean and they provide ample towels and washcloths. We had a 2 queen bed room and there was a table/chairs and a small refrigerator.
Free breakfast which consisted of make your own waffles, biscuits n gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, donuts, toast/bagels, danishes, cereal, orange juice, milk, apple juice and coffee. The woman that worked on Sunday kept the breakfast room filled and spotless.(sorry didn't get her name)
The staff were absolutely wonderful. The manager (male) was so nice and friendly. I don't usually pay attention to reviews about the staff because I know that can change so much but the staff here were exceptionally nice and helpful.
The only recommendation is if you like your morning coffee, I would bring your own as the coffee in the room is not good. Also maybe some new pillows since those provided no support. I see reviews saying its outdated. I think its fine except for the paintings in the rooms lol . Maybe put some prints of the Smoky Mountains in the rooms? Otherwise, everything was great!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. My staff is very proud to hear the kind words that you had to say about them. We do strive to make every guest feel at home, and we are glad that we could do so for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    301
    178
    84
    63
See reviews for
509
226
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly, treated us like family. Marriann (who is in charge of breakfast) was very friendly and helpful and provided a nice fresh selection for breakfast. We also liked the fact that it was pet friendly. The rooms are a little dated, but very clean. We would stay again!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamagirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay with us. Marianne appreciates you mentioning how hard she works to take care of our guests at breakfast. We strive to see that every guest has as nice of a stay as you did. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was very clean and tidy everyday that we were there. My mom was with us, so we asked for extra coffee after our first night and we received such everyday until we left. The rooms are a little outdated, and if you want the hot part of the breakfast, you have to be there early or you don't get it hot. I would suggest stronger coffee for the rooms and in the lobby and new pillows for the rooms if at all possible. Overall, we were satisfied, as we were there to visit Dollywood so we had close access to entrance and we were able to get to and from our rooms without disturbing other guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing what our guest think so that we know what areas that we may need to focus on to make every stay wonderful. Our location is one of our many strong points and we appreciate you mentioning it. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Ga
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I checked in on Thursday April 17th. Was greeted when I entered the place and once they found out I was a Wyndham Member they thanked me for that. I had to leave early on a family emergency and received a refund for last day I didn't expect to happen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Alethco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We do everything we can to make our guests feel welcome and to accomodate them while they are with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Rooms clean and taken well care of by Lacia and Kathy. Did miss a microwave but probably wouldn't have used it since the donuts were so close by. Would recommend staying here and we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank your for your review of our property. Lacia and Kathy appreciate the kind words and acknowledgement for the hard work they do. Our neighboring businesses are always a big hit with the guests. We hope you also enjoyed the wonderful continental breakfast. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento ky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are not fancy but clean, the staff are wonderful, breakfast pretty darn good. We were there for the camp meeting, already booked for next year! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to spend their vacation money on their room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammycartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our entire staff appreciates you noticing how much they care about our guests. We look forward to seeing you next year for the Camp Meet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing