We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complimentary Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complimentary Breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had just a few days away from home and found the Ramada Inn's breakfast was delicious and presented in a nice cozy, clean kitchen area! A big thanks to Marianne for her welcoming manner and well-prepared food!

Room Tip: Great mid-week prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love hearing from our guests after they leave our property. Marianne appreciates you mentioning how hard she works to keep everything just right to give our guests that at home feeling. We are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    303
    178
    84
    63
See reviews for
512
226
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I would like to thank the office help and manger William and Greg for helping us during our stay. Robert with maintenance staff went above and beyond to help us out, bless him.the rooms were clean and spacious, very nice.

Room Tip: First floor was wonderful, great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your womens conference. Greg, Robert and myself are glad that we could make your stay with us that much more memorable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our first time to Pigeon Forge and staying at the ramada was very nice!!!!!! thay were very friendly and helpful!!!!! housekeeping did a wonderful job and making sure we had plenty of clean towels and the front desk made sure we were takin care of plus the breakfast was just outstanding we will definitely stay again!!!!! plenty of places togo and things to do . You could actually walk to just about any shop Thank you for making our stay a wonderful one!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad that we could be a part of your first experience in Pigeon Forge abd hope that this becomes a more common occurance. We are glad that our caring staff was able to make our part of your stay memorable. We hope that as you return to the area we remain your choice for lodging in the Smokey Mountain area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Marianne, at the hotels kitchen always makes you feel welcome and makes the best biscuit and gravy ever!!!
The rooms are well maintained and spacious. Diana was amazing and very friendly, she kept our room in tip top shape and would make cute towel arrangements for the shower.
Many great places to eat nearby and the best place ever The Old Mill Cafe! We walked every night to the Krispy Kreme right next door. Great place, great food, and great service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you think Ramada Inn is a fantastic place to stay while in Pigeon Forge. We certainly agree. We are centrally located near many great restaurants, attractions and shops, and as you pointed out, many are within easy walking distance. Thanks for recognizing the staff who constantly strives to make every guest feel very welcome while providing the greatest service one could possible get anywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Amant, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The staff was very knowledgeable of the area which was very beneficial. The breakfast offered a good variety and was very tasty. A young man Greg went out of his way to make our stay very plesant. We will be coming back and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssphillips52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for telling us that you enjoyed our bountiful breakfast. We agree that we have some really tasty "make your own Belgium waffles." Our staff makes every effort to keep up with all activities going on in the area so that they can be of assistance to any guest looking for a specific activity. It pleases us that Greg was able to help you. Thank you again for giving us your opinion of our property and staff. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#53 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing