We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, terrible weather”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The week of the Valentine Day week blizzard in TN & GA found us in Pigeon Forge. The parking lots were what you might expect in an area where snow removal equipment is minimal. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Desk staff was at least one person short because of the weather and no one was available to answer a confirmation phone call. Those there were gracious and accommodating. A nice continental breakfast was enjoyed. Avoid the waffles unless you have a chainsaw to cut them. However, I'm sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that the weather was not more accomodating for you, but we are glad that the room met your standards. I appreciate you letting me about the issues you faced as well this allows me to know where I need to focus my attention as the GM to make every guest experience the best that it can be. We look forward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed a few days for Valentines weekend. Front desk staff was polite, friendly and quick to accommodate. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh with a very friendly and hard working attendant named Marianne who was very delightful. Rooms were a little outdated but astonishingly clean. Housekeeping staff was very helpful and considerate. The housekeeper who cleaned our room, Cindy was very friendly and polite and took care of our every request. Special thank you to Cindy. The level of professionalism was outstanding. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We are glad that your Valentine stay with us was enjoyable. All of our staff work very hard to take excellent care of our guests. Marianne and Cindy were excited to see that you noticed the extra effort they put forth on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Kayri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed one week, room was clean and all necessities were present. TV was of very good quality , the heat/AC unit, iron , refrigerator , and bathroom fixtures worked as they should. The beds were firm with three very good pillows. Housekeeping was also very good and helpful , Debbie and Diana both deserve praise here, job well done! The night and day desk personal were great, their service was excellent, very friendly , super helpful! Greg for one, did all, we asked. He deserves a big Atta-Boy! The free breakfast was fresh and hot. Very close to Krisby Kreme donuts , Capt. Jim's Seafood and Cracker Barrel. Excellent location to access Gatlingburg and the Smokies. A very reasonably priced hotel, this was a very good experience for us.

Room Tip: Their is a convention center next door, for your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Debbie and Diana appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and their helpfulness during your stay. Greg also appreciates you mentioning how helpful he was during your stay. As a team we all try to make our guests feel at home. We enjoy hearing the positive feedback and we look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to the Pigeon Forge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank brandopickett
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,961 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $46 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing