We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was treated like family. Love u guys. I'll come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #39 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Miami, Florida
1 review
“I was treated like family. Love u guys. I'll come back”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stevenie and kelly are angels. Amazing service and I will miss them. Great hotel and customer service. You would be a fool to look past this hotel. Their hospitality makes me not want to go back home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal here at Ramada Inn to make sure that each and every one of our guests have what they need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Stevenie and Kelley are great assets to our crew and they strive to make sure our guests are able to get around town and have everything they may need while staying with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    299
    174
    79
    62
See reviews for
499
224
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We traveled from Florida to South Carolina on vacation, then went on to Pigeon Forge, TN. There was bad snowy inclement weather coming, so my husband called to see if we could a room a day earlier than we had planned. The property was well kept. We stayed there a total of 3 nights and were very happy with our decision. The staff helped with our internet connection, gave us directions on where to get on to the trolley for Pigeon Forge, etc. They went beyond the extra mile when we left on Thanksgiving morning as Kelley gave us printed out directions to get back to our camp site. The ones we had were to go Blue Ridge Parkway, and that route was closed due to snow.
Our 4 children loved playing in the snow..as this is our first time in it! We enjoyed every breakfast as Marianne made sure we had enough waffles, juice, sausage, bagels, etc, for our entire family of 6!

Room Tip: We moved from the original room to the one we were to occupy. We were on the 2nd floor, corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you and your children enjoyed your stay here with us. Our staff here at Ramada Inn strives to make sure that each and every one of guests has what they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable visit with us. Kelley especially enjoyed seeing that she was able to help you in your travels back home. Marianne also loves to make sure that everyone has a great breakfast to start their day. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The rooms need to have an overhaul but smelled cleaned and was ok... but as I am sure a lot of the older hotels over there do need overhauls....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for recognizing that we try our best to make sure that our hotel stays very clean. Hopefully, you enjoyed the many millions of lights of Winterfest and enjoyed the light displays of the season. We think that it is nice to be in the middle of town near many of the attractions, good shopping and being next door to some nice restaurants. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We arrived this afternoon and a lovely welcome awaited us. We could not ignite the fireplace and Robert Mc quickly sorted out the issue and helped me with the WiFi connection. So far we are very happy with this hotel..

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo-AnneMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. Robert was so happy to read it. It is rare for any maintenance team member to get any feedback as they do a great job keeping the rooms in order and pre checking to make sure issues are taken care of before a guest arrives. Robert also embodies the southern hospitality mentality that our team at Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge South are known for. Thank you again for the review and we can not wait to see you again when you visit the Great Smoky Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here in October and returned Thanksgiving weekend. I made both reservations online and requested and received the 3rd floor both stays. I felt very welcomed upon arriving. The staff is very helpful and polite. We made a wrong turn on the drive in. I called ahead and Kelley was able to give us accruate directions on how to get here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. We discovered a light bulb out in the bathroom when we arrived. I called down to the front desk and within 10 minutes Greg came up to replace the bulb. The beds are very comfortable. We will keep coming back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side top floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Both Kelley and Greg really enjoyed seeing their names mentioned in such positive feedback. It is great to know that their hard work is being noticed. They work so hard to make each and every stay an enjoyable and memorable experience. All the team members here at Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge South take great pride in their southern hospitality and make it a way of life and not just a job. Thank you again for the great review and we can not wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
705 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing