We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clifford H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I called in advance of booking reservation to ask some questions. The person who answered the phone, Greg did a great job making me feel very comfortable. I asked about the age of the property and the cleaning of the rooms (I don't like alot of perfumey chemical smells). Greg assured me that because their property is a little older they work harder to make sure the rooms are clean and he made a note about the chemicals. Check in was great. The room was very clean without the chemical smells and I felt very secure with the staff there at night. The room rates were very reasonable, the staff (EVERY STAFF MEMBER I ENCOUNTERED) was helpful and concerned. You are addressed by your name, not a room number. It was a very pleasant experience and I will be staying there whenever I am in the area.

Room Tip: The beds are very comfortable. Woke after a good nights sleep with no back pain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Greg is a great employee and a valuable member of the Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge South family. Our team makes customer service number 1. We are all very glad that we could assist in giving your family a memorable stay. Thank you again for your review and we cannot wait for your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing