We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family drove in to Gatlinburg on Aug 2. We had reservations at Four Seasons Motel. After arriving we realized that we weren't happy with the quality of our room. After driving around half the night we pulled in to The Ramada. We were immediately greeted by Greg and Jessica who were at the front desk... They told us that they had no vacancy but insisted on helping us to find a room elseswhere. They went completely out of their way to find us a room. They called a couple places and finally found us a room at Rodeway Inn. The service that they provided was amazing!!! After telling Jessica that I had a 13 yr old in the car she then gave me a box of taffy for him. So very thankful for the service that we received from these two.... I know we didn't stay in this hotel due to no vacancy but I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronniebrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review! Both Greg and Jessica always do their best to make sure that every guest that passes through our doors, whether they stay with us or not, has everything that they need. We are so happy we were able to help you find a place to stay, and we hope to see you staying with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Rooms were comfortable and clean ( big shout out for housekeeper DEBBIE). Quite a few of the rooms were "pet friendly" even though we didn't bring any pets. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus. WIFI needs work, I went from end to end of this hotel trying to get a decent WIFI signal, but to no avail. I had three wireless devices, never was able to sustain a WIFI signal strong enough to maintain a connection, dropped out EVERY time. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the noisy icemaker, you'll not get much sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff here at Ramada Inn work hard to make sure that everyone is comfortable and has what they need; especially Debbie, she is one of the hardest working housekeepers we have. We do apologize for the Wi-Fi issues that you encountered during your stay and we would like you to know that we are currently working on this to prevent future problems. Thank you for your great review, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We've stayed here several times and decided to come back again. We've never had any problems at this location. The staff are very friendly, rooms are nice, we love the amenities (especially comp. breakfast), and our daughter absolutely loved the pool!! We'll definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to see you again! Our staff works very hard to make sure that everyone has everything that they need and are comfortable during their vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the pool which are two of our most popular amenities. Thank you for your great review, and we cannot wait to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location, good price, only negative is that rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor do NOT have a microwave. Nice small pool and hot tub. Rooms clean, service at front desk very helpful, and free breakfast was good. Krispy Kreme doughnuts was just a very short walk away, yum. There were several children at the pool unattended by adults, but they were well behaved. We would stay here again. Oh, and 24/7 free coffee, both regular and decaf.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the first floor so you have a frige and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the fact that the property is so close to attractions, shops and restaurants, yet at a reasonable price. We are so happy also that you enjoyed our Deluxe Continental breakfast, pool, as well as other amenities. Please know that we are so happy that you chose to stay with us and be a part of our family. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a condo reserved for the week but we left our hometown and decided to start our vacation early. After looking at a few places and prices, this was the best for a last minute, "Hey do you have a room?" night. We rode 9hrs on a motorcycle and needed a room on the first level so we could keep an eye on our bike and they did have one at a resonable price (even for weekend rates). They got us booked and settled in our room immediately. It was a great room. Clean, comfy, beds were great, etc. Our last night there, a young teenage girl found a puppy who was lost and asked if it was ours and didn't know what to do with it as her family was leaving that night. We told her we'd take it and figure it out. We took the pup to the front office, the lady working there called to get some help and was treated rudely BUT had a friend who does rescue service so she called her. We told her that we'd keep the pup until morning (in case someone claimed her) and would stay until her friend arrived if no one claimed the pup by the next day. She gave us extra towels, bowls, etc to help take care of the pup. She then called us bright and early the next morning, stating the owners of the pup were there so we walked her back to her family. EVERYONE on the hotel staff was amazingly nice and helpful! My husband also loved the breakfast there :) I would suggest EVERYONE go there to stay. If we hadn't already had another place booked and paid for, we seriously would've just stayed there for the rest of our 9 days in the area. Thanks Ramada Inn staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to thank you for being so kind hearted and taking care of the pup that was found. Here at Ramada Inn our staff works hard to make sure that everyone is comfortable and has what they need to enjoy their stay. We deeply appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Thank you again for your great review, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patric L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#51 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing