We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 SUMMER VACATION.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
WHEELING
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2013 SUMMER VACATION.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

hotel services were good,however housekeeping from cathy warren was excellent.lights in bathroom was out,only 2 of them,but still,and the refrigerator needs major update.WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OUR FRIENDS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARMENRIVERATEUERLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here at Ramada Inn enjoys making sure our guests have everything they need, especially Cathy. She loves making sure each guest is comfortable in their rooms. We appreciate any feedback that you can give us and we would like you to know that we are discussing with our staff the suggestions you have made. Thank you again for your review and your kind recommendation. We cannot wait to see you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    307
    185
    85
    63
See reviews for
521
230
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel may be an older hotel, but it clean, & convenient. If you were outside & a staff member passed you, they always asked if everything was alright. Debbie, a member of the cleaning staff, was especially friendly & helpful, with info about the attractions. The pool was smaller than most, but it was clean & well kept. The hot tub was in the pool area, in the corner, always running & available. The only downside to our family stay was that there wasn't enough lounge chairs (4) by the pool for everybody. We would definitely stay again, but would bring our lounge chairs the next time! Also I would like to add that even though we were in a non-smoking room, there was an area right outside your door with table & chairs, so like us, only my husband smokes, he still could go outside & sit comfortably & smoke. They have a standing ashtray handy, so there were no cigarette butts laying about. Very accomindating & a plus for those who have someone in their party that smokes, when everyone else doesn't. A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n_bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are so glad to see that you enjoyed staying with us. We love to make sure that everyone is comfortable and happy. Our staff here at Ramada Inn takes pride in making sure that everything is in proper working order and clean. We also appreciate any feedback you can give us to help us improve. Thank you again for your great review, and we cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was ok.The pool was clean and parking was not a problem. It was close to the main road and was very close to Gatlinburg. Would go back again.

Room Tip: This hotel was clean and very accessible to the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff here at Ramada Inn work their hardest to make sure that everyone has what they need and that you are comfortable. Thank you again for your great review, and we cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There was a huge spider on the wall a foot from my head. I killed it with my shoe and it stayed there for the remainder of our trip. I saw another bug in the bathroom which wouldn't have bothered me so much if I didn't encounter the huge spider. The breakfast had a huge variety but it was all very bland. I didn't finish it and it stayed on the table for the remainder of the trip. Housekeeping did not throw it away even though there was garbage collecting on the plates. The table was sticky with syrup for the rest of the trip too. It says they have flat screen televisions so we brought the game system with us to watch movies on but it was NOT a flat screen tv and had no hookup. Also the lighting was terrible in the bedroom and the bathroom. It didn't matter to me but some people that maybe a problem too. They did have good water pressure for showers though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We thank you and appreciate your response so much. We are evaluating your expressed concerns. We were unaware of any issues with your room but will rectify issues found immediately. We do provide a big variety of breakfast items such as Belgium waffles, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, and an assortment of Danishes, muffins, bagels, toast, English muffins, fresh fruits, and a variety of cereals, oatmeal, grits, toast, jelly, cream cheese, fruit juice, milk and coffee. Again, please accept our sincere apology and please allow us another opportunity to make your experience a most pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed July 2 to July 6 was well satisfied with staff and would like to mention Rusty was always checking things out. We will be back for RodRun week. Debbie, Lee Anne, Thomas, Mary Anne are first class hostesses !! Pet is welcome that made our stay worth every penny of cost!! Can't wait to return to Pigeon Forge soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! Our staff here at Ramada Inn are always striving to make sure everyone has what they need, especially Rusty, Debbie, Lee Anne and Thomas. Maryanne also loves to make sure everyone has a full breakfast and is ready to start their day. We especially love anyone who likes to bring their pets with them. Thank you again for your great review, and we cannot wait to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, located close to all attractions & restaurants are nearby. Didn't use the pool but people that did looked like they were having fun. Affordable prices as well, decent breakfast choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. Our staff here at Ramada Inn strive to provide a welcoming environment and comfortable rooms. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here both at Ramada and in Pigeon forge. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall a terrible experience. Rooms are old, bath ceiling filtered water, room cleaning late around 4:00 pm. Stair floors are just concrete and very dirty. No WIFI Internet at all and they don't care about it. Breakfast poor on a healthy basis.

Room Tip: Second and third floor are much older than first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are so saddened that your experience was not all that you expected. Let us sincerely apologize that our internet service was not all that you expected it to be. We would have loved to address it while on property to see if we could have gotten you a better connection. We apologize also that the fresh fruit, English muffins, wheat toast, hard boiled eggs, fruit juice, milk and coffee along with the many other breakfast items did not appeal to your taste. Please know that we really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and would love to have another opportunity to try to make it a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#53 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing