We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pigeon Forge Rod Run Spring 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is our 6th year staying at this hotel for the rod run. We really enjoy the stay. The front desk staff are really helpful especially Rachel, who even saved our favorite spot for parking our rod! Rusty seems to be on top of all that is going on at the resort and all the employees like working with him. Marianne is stil serving the best breakfast around, even though I missed the iced tea and lemonaide this year. Hopefully when we come back in the fall. Debbie was our new housekeeper this year and she was wonderful. She kept us supplied with all we needed for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you want quiet,the back section is great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisinpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Wow, we love reading reviews like this. Rachel, Marianne, and Debbie must have made a great impression. Rachel has a great guest service personality and makes sure everyone has all they need during their stay. Marianne always has such a warm and inviting smile in the breakfast area. Debbie is always doing her best to make sure each and every one of her rooms are as clean as if her mom were going to be staying in them. I am just lucky to have such a hard working and dedicated crew to work along side me. Thank you again for the feedback and we can not wait to see you again at the next car show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Me and my wife were there for a week and this was our fifth consecutive year staying there! The rooms were very clean and well kept. The workers at the hotel were very friendly and would do anything to help you. Every morning the continental breakfast was delicious and the lady that was running it, Marianne, went beyond the call of duty to make sure everyone was satisfied. She ran the breakfast by herself and had everything clean and orderly and was a very hard worker with a great personality and sense of humor. Such qualities are getting harder and harder to find! Will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest at Ramada Inn. I can not say enough about Marianne; from her positive attitude, to her professional way of keeping the breakfast area neat and organized. We are very lucky to have her running our breakfast service. The positive feedback we get on her really tells a story of how much heart and effort she puts in to making sure everything is perfect for our guests. Thank you again for your kind words about all of our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I would not recommend this property, and I won't stay here again. I booked on Priceline and thought I got a good deal.....until we arrived. After the booking, I called to confirm the room and request a King size bed. I was told on the phone "no problem, I've got it changed!". Simple enough...until we arrive and have 2 queens. The gentleman at the front desk said he had nothing about it being changed and couldn't change it because they were full. There is a "convention center" attached to the hotel that was hosting a MMA tournament. There was no parking anywhere. Walking to our room on the 3rd floor (in the building right next to the MMA matches), there were beer bottles on the stairs, and plenty of people drinking outside their rooms. Due this and the noise of the MMA match, I decided that it wasn't safe for me and my wife, so I decided to check out after only being there 2hours. I did not expect to be able to get a refund, but was surprised that the gentleman at the front desk said he would authorize it if I contacted Priceline. I did end up getting a full refund from Priceline, which was the only highlight of staying here. We ended up staying at the Hampton Inn in Severville for about twice the cost of priceline's cost for this hotel, but it was well worht it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate the comments and take everything that you have said to heart. I regret the mix-up in the room status. We do want to prevent this unfortunate situation from happening in the future. We are re-educating our staff in ways to prevent this incident. We are very pleased that the gentleman at the front desk was of service to you. Again, thank you and please know that we really want to provide the best service to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I were on the 3rd floor, which was a little unhandy for us old folk. But I was supprised that the room was in such good condition and very clean considering the building had some age on it. The workers were very friendly and willing to help in any way. The pleasant atmosphere made up for the inconvenience. Special thanks to Marianne, Rachel and Angela in the office and kitchen for being so nice to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Marianne, Rachel, and Angela were so excited to read this review. Thank you very much for noticing the effort each of them put in to make sure each guest is treated in a professional and friendly way. We pride ourselves on our southern hospitality that this area is known for. Also, thank you for the kind words about the cleanliness of the room as our housekeeping staff get so little recognition for the time and hard work they put in every day to make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us and we can not wait to see you again next time you visit The Great Smoky Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My youngest and myself. Spring Break, first floor near office.. This place has more negative aspects than positive. We had a blast in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Dollywood but I can't recommend this property..

The Cons: Room smelled like a wet dog that had an industrial deodorizer sprayed over it.. They do allow pets and we could tell.. Carpet in our room was so nappy that I wouldn't let either of us to go barefoot.. Overall room cleanliness pretty bad.. Mattresses were in bad shape.. Hard night's sleep.. WiFi reception was terrible and it stressed the girl and she stressed me over it.. There is a big problem with House Keeping, Facility Maintenance, and Management.. The outdoor walkways and stairs were pretty nappy too.. Needed a long over due pressure washing.. It's obvious that the property is going down hill.. I almost checked out several times because of the filthy carpet and the smell... Location was the only thing that held me there.. There was a funny smell in the kitchen area so, we didn't do the free breakfast.. Oh yeah.. before I forget, stay on the first floor!! I didn't see any elevators..

The Pros: The price with tax was 53 dollars a night. The Staff was friendly, courteous and doing the best job they could with tools they had provided.. The rooms are almost sound proof.. We couldn't hear anything out of the rooms above us or next to us. The rooms face outdoors and picked up on occasional noise from there. Coffee Pot, Microwave, and Personal Refrigerator in each room. Location, Location, Location!!! South end of Parkway one block from Dollywood Turn-Off, super easy access to Gatlinburg. Cracker Barrel, Krispy Kreme, and KFC next door. I hope they get their act together but I don't see it anytime soon...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProgressiveHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

It is disappointing to learn that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and ensure that our guests have a fun and memorable experience of Pigeon Forge and The Smoky Mountains. We are investigating the concerns you have brought to our attention. Please be assured that we take the condition of the property and rooms very seriously. We perform scheduled maintenance checks as well as carpet shampooing and daily checks by our management team. We would love an opportunity to speak with you personally about your stay, and perhaps get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future. Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#54 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $56 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing