We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“"NICE"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Madison Heights, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"NICE"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had made reservations at the Grand Resort 3 weeks prior to our arrival. When we arrived at the Grand Resort we found the hotel closed up. They had been sold, and were closed for remodeling. They never made any attempt to notify us of their recent actions.

Arlene of Ramada was moved with compassion for us, and managed to bless us with a very pleasant 3 night stay. She and the entire staff, which she manages, were so friendly and accommodating. Each of them go well beyond the call of duty! Then there's Marianne, who's in charge of breakfast. She keeps the dining area, and food, in great shape! As if that were not enough, she has a warm and friendly personality. All in all, this team puts the "Hospitality" in Southern Hospitality!!! Thanks Arlene, Marianne, and staff. ~ The Hartlesses

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAHartless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review of our property and staff. The staff at Ramada Inn takes great pride in sharing our "Southern Hospitality" with all of our guests. It is wonderful to know that Arlene, Marriane and the rest of the Ramada staff were able to give you an enjoyable and comfortable 3 night stay with us. We hope that if your vacation plans bring you back to the Pigeon Forge area in the future, you will once again be our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    268
    148
    71
    59
See reviews for
450
197
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fraziers Bottom, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed here for the last 4 yrs. We have become freinds with some of the staff, they have awsome continential breakfast, Maryanne is one of the staf that has been a true blessing in our stay. she is a very hard worker on keeping up with all the breakfast items an plus the clean up mess from some. She goes above an beyond her duty, If all hotel companys had a employee like her they would have a true asset to their compaany. very clean rooms staff has always been very helpful!!!
thank
Calvin & Tonja

Room Tip: Pet friendly an awesome breakfast!!! friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you have become part of the Ramada Inn family. Marianne is a great asset to this property and we are so blessed to have her on our staff. The entire staff takes great pride in making sure that everyone has an enjoyable, comfortable stay. If you have not done so already, please be sure to sign up for our Smoky Mountain Rewards Program where you will earn points toward future visits and receive discounts on select local restaurants and wineries. We look forward to your next visit with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a 3 night stay Nov 17 thru 20th. The hotel was ok except that the hotel advertised Wi Fi. We were in Room 330 but we could not get WiFi. We told the office as soon as we arrived and went to the office to see if they could help. They blamed it on Ipad but we got WiFi everywhere but in Pigeon Forge except our room. Next day we asked for a new room to get WiFi. The hotel probably had half the guests as it did the day we arrive. We were told to wait and let them see that afternoon. So we asked again that afternoon and we were denied a new room. We never got WiFi and the hotel did not make an adjustment. When I checked out I mentioned it again and the comment was "Next time you book ask for a room closer to the Lobby." This is a terribly managed hotel. I recommend you stay away.

Room Tip: Stay Away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. It is disappointing to learn that you were unable to access our wireless internet on your iPad. Our wireless internet is regularly checked to prevent any connectivity or other problems from occurring. Our records do not show any outages or connection problems during your dates of stay, but we are investigating other possible reasons that you may have had problems as to prevent them from recurring. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My room was very clean and the cleaning man, Jessie, was excellent and very helpful. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and very informative for all of my questions.I will definately be back to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlott2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of Ramada Inn. It is great to know that Jesse took care of all of your housekeeping needs. The front desk staff takes great pride in giving the best customer service available to help create an excellent stay experience for all of our guests. It is wonderful to hear that you will be back to stay with us again! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#49 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing