We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norma Dan Motel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Motel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Toni Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smoky Shadows(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mill Creek(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
387
332
192
90
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
332
192
90
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleankrispy kremeconvention centerbiscuits and gravyhard boiled eggswaffleswould stay here againnice stayenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlythe breakfast areadixie stampedetrolley stopcontinental breakfastgreat place to staymarianne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Ramada. Maryanne who works the breakfast buffet was one of our highlights of our stay. Ramada.....shes a keeper and made our stay special. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. We slept like a baby and woke up refreshed. Coffee in the room and they had a wonderful patio furniture that was great to drink your coffee in the morning and relax at night looking at the stars. So close to the smokey mountains and wonderful day trips.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and the view from the balcony was just great. Yes there were stairs but there are ramps also up to all the floors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

When I made my reservation I was told this motel had an elevator but when I arrived I was told there is no elevator. So rather than having a King bed, We had a ground floor with two queens

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CHESTER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The miscommunication that may have occurred during your reservation process is being researched. At Ramada Inn there are no elevators but there are several walking ramps for guests who are unable to use stairs. Please accept our apologies. We hope that your visit to the Smoky Mountains was a memorable one and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us otherwise. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

both beds were terrible, the young lady that worked midnite shift , is a top nothch employee. very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank RANDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

It is disappointing to learn that the beds in your room did not meet your needs. At Ramada inn we have Serta pillow top mattresses and rarely do our guests experience problems with our beds. Please rest assured that the concern you have raised will be investigated and proper action will be taken to prevent similar situations in the future. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to serving you lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for three nights the week the big car show was coming in. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean. We had a good size fridge and a microwave in the room. The beds were a little on the hard side, but it was nice and quiet and the air conditioning worked great.

The continental breakfast was one of the best ones we've had while on vacation. Biscuits n gravy, waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, toast, fruit, two kinds of juice, milk, coffee, and even iced tea. It was wonderful.

We enjoyed our stay here and being comfortable in our hotel room allowed us to have another great trip to the Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMaggieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. There were 4 adults and one child 8yrs., that stayed in our room. For one, I liked the fact that they just had one fee instead of charging per person rate like some of the hotels. Loved the location, liked being closer to the Gatlinburg; and really enjoyed the saltwater heated pool and hot tub!!(just wish those could have been open longer). Teresa, from housekeeping became just like family to us during our stay, so attentive- went that extra mile to make sure we had a great experience, helpful with information we needed, and very warm and friendly. Thank you Teresa and Diana for extra coffee, towels, etc. that we were in need of the 3 days we were with you. Also, liked the outdoor table an chairs on our floor and the litup gazebo to relax and read during the in-between times. Options on food were good for free breakfast in the mornings. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews