We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and a really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
STL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and a really good value”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here while in Pigeon Forge/Sevierville for our family reunion. The staff here are absolutely excellent - especially Rusty! They went out of their way to make sure that everything was okay with the room and that we were happy with our stay. The room was very clean - sheets and blankets on the beds were crisp and freshly laundered. The beds are not very soft, but that's okay (for me). For the price I paid, I didn't expect sleep number beds, anyway. There were even extra blankets in the dresser drawers. Our beds were always made when we returned to the room in the evening and the trash was pulled. We wanted to use the safe in the room, but it had been locked by the previous guest. The front desk staff offered to have maintenance come to the room to open it. We decided to just keep our things locked in the trunk of the car, but I really appreciated the offer of helpfulness. The pool/hottub area is wonderful, I even witnessed maintenance cleaning the pool early in the morning before the guests arrived. The breakfast is truly continental, but they have an excellent spread (including biscuits and gravy) - and it was very tasty! I honestly can't say anything bad about my stay here other than I would've liked to have had a microwave in the room (they do have mini refrigerators - which is great!), but it isn't a deal breaker. If I ever visit Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg areas again, I will definitely stay here again. This hotel is located right on the parkway and it is so easy to navigate all three areas from this hotel (you are literally seconds from going up the mountain in Gatlinburg when you turn right out of the hotel onto the parkway). On top of it all, their daily rates are exceptional! If you're looking for a very swank place to stay, keep looking. If you want somewhere that's clean, well maintained and affordable, this is definitely the place to choose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsFashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that your family reunion was memorable and fun. At Ramada Inn our goal is for every guest to have clean and comfortable accommodations and a great experience in Pigeon Forge. We'll be sure to recognize the staff for ensuring that you stay was pleasant. When you make reservations for your next trip, ask to reserve a ground floor room or a suite; these rooms may better suit your needs (they have microwaves). Again thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    295
    173
    76
    62
See reviews for
486
222
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My (now) husband and I are set to be married in October, but due to military reasons, we secretly planned to be married in Tenn on 6/26/12. I had booked 2 nights at the Ramada on Prkwy, but once we arrived at that hotel late at night, the night before our secret ceremony, I was so disappointed because the room wasn't at all like the pics on the website which looked updated and very clean. I wanted a closed-off bathroom to get ready in, but the vanity was not closed off so I wouldn't have been able to get ready without my groom seeing me. The hotel was more like a motel, as our room opened out into the parking lot. I explained my disappointment to Justin, the wonderful front-desk employee at Ramada who was so accommodating to call Country Cascades (Ramada headquarters) to find us a room to our wedding day standards. They made the arrangements to fit our needs and we were able to relocate to Cascades that night without hassle! Even though the Ramada wasn't a good fit for this particular occasion for us, it seemed to be a good place to stay for any other occasion!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AHayes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
We're happy that Justin was able to better accommodate you for your secret wedding. We will make sure to pass along your reviews to him and the staff at Country Cascades who made your stay special. Although we didn’t fit your particular need, thank you for recommending us, and perhaps we will get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future. Have a great summer and congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I went to TN to visit Dollywood theme park and splash country. Our stay at the Ramada hotel was pleasant and enjoyable. Our room was clean and comfortable and smelled nice. The beds were very comfortable and firm (just how i like it).Our fridge got so cold it froze our water we had which was good bc of the hot weather. The price was reasonable for the length of time we were staying and it was close to everything ie: food and shops. It was only about 5-8 minutes from dollywood parks. Check in was quick and easy by Katherine who checked us in. We arrived at 11:30 am and our room was ready. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was ok it served its purpose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CherylWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
This past week in Pigeon Forge the weather was ideal for visiting Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country. We are thankful for your feedback and pleased to learn that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Katherine is an outstanding part of our team and we're glad that she was able to make your check in quick and easy. Again thank you for taking the time to review us and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Rockwood, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Breakfast was good/although seating was limited. For the price we got and excellent experience of the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinberg area, it is located right on Pigeon Forge strip (at the end) and just a short journey to Gatlinberg. Although where the room were located it had limited parking so by time we rolled in at the end of our adventures we had to walk a distance to our room. The pool/hot tub was small but sufficient considering we were not there for the hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms/bathroom were clean and a good size for a short stay, but the bed was cheap and just ok to sleep on, the pillows were also cheap (bring your own pillows). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We are happy to learn that you had a great time in the Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg area. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for the comments on our friendly staff, cleanliness, and location. It is disappointing that you were unsatisfied with the bed in your room. At Ramada we have Serta mattresses and rarely receive suggestions regarding bed comfort. Please accept our apologies if it didn’t suit your needs. We're glad that you would consider being our guest again during a future visit to Pigeon Forge and hope to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had made reservations the day before based on other reviews we had read. We checked in about 2:30 in the afternoon and the room was ready and it probably took maybe three minutes for the check-in process. The room was very good sized with two queen beds, very clean, with a nice bathroom and a very good and comfortable mattress. The breakfast the next morning was very good, the kitchen area well maintained and clean and the food was quickly replendished.
Hotels in this area are in general older and many need to be refurbished. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel for the price - We didn't have the first complaint and everything was up-to-date and appeared in very good condition. A very nice hotel at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor near the swimming pool with no excess noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerryf5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
We are glad you chose Ramada Inn for your trip to Pigeon Forge. It sounds as if the room and amenities worked out perfectly for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests and we hope to see you again during your next stay in the Smoky Mountains area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The staff of this Ramada Inn were amazing. Check-in took all of five minutes and once we got to the room, we were so surprised at how clean and fresh it was. The Deluxe Breakfast was amazing. Marianne took wonderful care in making sure the breakfast buffet was always hot and full. Also, her Sweet Tea was out of this world. Each day we returned to a very well straightened up room. This hotel is located a little far from most things to walk but is within a few minutes drive to anything. Overall, we had an amazing honeymoon at the Ramada Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbenjamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
First of all, congratulations! We're pleased that you had an excellent honeymoon in the Smoky Mountains. At Ramada Inn, we could not ask for a more pleasant and dedicated breakfast hostess than Marianne, and we're so happy she brightened your day. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to your future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is good and close to everything. The breakfast is the best free breakfast you can get: biscuits and gravy, waffles, donuts, Danishes, cereal, boiled eggs, etc. my only wish is that the TV was a little newer (HD at home has spoiled me) and the wifi never really worked well with my iPad. But still, all said a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Describing our breakfast as the "the best free breakfast you can get", puts a smile on our faces. Thank you for your time and your review. At Ramada we are dedicated to providing clean accommodations, and having the friendliest people on our team to ensure each guest has a comfortable and pleasant experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing