We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice overall stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #55 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
“Nice overall stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Quick family trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was conveniently located on the Parkway. The breakfast and restaurant staff were absolutely great! We'll definitely consider staying here again in the future. Thanks for an overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys. We are so proud to know that you found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. We will pass along your kind words to the Pancake House staff on how much you enjoyed your breakfast. We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    169
    79
    41
    57
See reviews for
243
151
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We love staying here! The staff is so friendly and helpful. I can't say enough nice things about Missy in group sales. I called to make reservations through group sales by accident one time. And, now I always call her! She is a true people person!
Jeremy at the front desk was so helpful in getting my Sister and her husband moved to a ground floor room. With no hesitation! She had a hard time with the ramp.
When we checked out, Julie was so helpful, sweet, and kind!
The rooms are always clean. I love the rocking chairs out over the office!
I can't wait to go back to Rodeway!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadesplayer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
The staff at Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys is so proud to know that you love staying with us. Missy truly is a people person and is a hoot to get to talk to. Jeremy and Julie strive every day to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay and have everything they need during their time with us. The housekeeping staff works diligently to make sure that our guests arrive to a clean, comfortable room and the rocking chairs on the porch over the office are the icing on the cake. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you have an awesome summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I still think this hotel is the best value for your money. We only use the room to change clothes, shower and sleep. We travel with dogs and it is always nice and the dogs are comfortable! The service is always very friendly and the breakfast is awesome. The prices on the rooms was very good and it is close to everything. Like I've said before, I'd rather spend my money on the attractions, not the hotel. As for the hotel, the AC work great, the TV is good, the internet is fine and I sleep well there. It is an older hotel, but very clean and nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jb1541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We love all of our return guests, even our four-legged friends. It is nice to know that both you and your doggies are always comfortable each stay. Our management strives very hard to provide a valuable rate each and every day of the year. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The best service that I have ever had in a long time. Don was the man cleaning our room and provided us with everything we need. My trip was very long and he helped with making it easier. At first it was hard to find, then I felt right at home.

Room Tip: Need something close to Dollywood this is the place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
The staff at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys strives very hard to give the best service possible for all of our guests. Don is an excellent example of that by keeping the rooms squeaky clean and providing our guests with any information or items that they may need during their stay. It is so wonderful to know that we made you feel right at home and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

we decided on staying here mainly for the low rate, espeicially after seeing the good reviews at that price. older hotel> but was clean. pancake breakfast was good. staff was great also. tea and coffee available in lobby was a plus

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff all at an excellent rate! The staff at the Pancake House is so glad that you enjoyed your pancake breakfast. The front desk loves being able to provide coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby each day for our guests to snack on. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

we stay here when we go to Pigeon Forge all the time.. it is clean the staff is always friendly. And the pancakes are awesome homemade everything on the menu on the onsite resturant is great.they have a reward program that gives you discounts @other places.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for being a return guest and part of the Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys family. It is wonderful to know that you are taking part in our Smoky Mountain Rewards Program which earns you points for discounted stays in the future as well as discounts right away to select restaurants and wineries. The staff of Rodeway Inn and The Smoky Mountain Pancake want to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were located on a large porch... instead of sitting outside their own rooms with balconies this seemed to be the hang out... was not happy especially since we were traveling with a 5 yr old. The only good part of our experience of 3 nights here was Jeremy. Very kind and sweet and took care of your every need with a quiet demeanor and a friendly smile. The room was definitely not worth the price we paid and the beds were very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Do not get a room at the porch area if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Please know that Jeremy was happy to be of service to you. We are sorry that you did not enjoy sitting on the porch as most people find the rockers very relaxing as they enjoy the nice gentle sweet summer breeze of the mountains. We were hoping that the porch was big enough to allow your 5 year old a nice big place to play. Therefore we sincerely apologize for your inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.9 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Property: Wild Bear Inn
Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing