We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Bear Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$99
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
212
185
89
47
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
185
89
47
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake breakfastpancake housefree pancakesstack of pancakesthird floormini fridgeclean roomscoffee potrod runwater pressurestaff was very friendlyrodewaymotelofficetrafficpillowsmountains
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 597 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a clean hotel that wouldn't break the bank. The Rodeway Inn is a bit outdated but it is a very nice hotel for the price. The walls were a bit thin so at times we could hear kids running around outside the room at night but it wasn't that big of a deal. Great location, great price, and very clean make for a great stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are so very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. Our number one goal is to provide clean, comfortable and affordable rooms with a smile and it is so incredibly satisfying to know that we have been able to do that for you. We are looking forward to providing you and your family with the same great service, clean room and wonderful view of the Great Smoky Mountains on your next visit. Have a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

myself my husband and our two kids stayed here for one night we payed for two the only reason we left was because the heater did not work and because people in the room next to us kept slamming there door all night. but room was clean and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is invaluable to us and goes a long way towards us being able to provide excellent guest services to all of our patrons. We are saddened to hear that your stay was anything less than wonderful. Management would like to ensure that you know when an issue arises during your stay all you need to do is let one of our friendly staff know, and we will always do whatever is necessary to make things right by you. Our number one goal is to provide clean, comfortable and affordable rooms to everyone as well as ensuring that any and all issues are seen to in a prompt and courteous manner. Please know that should anything like this happen during your next stay with us, we are always available to address the issue and ensure that your stay is not cut short for any reason. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and wish you and your family a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our first time here and we loved the location, didn't have to fight the traffic up the parkway, very close to Gatlinburg side! We decided we didn't like the location of our room, i went to the desk to request another room, the lady was very kind and said, no problem. She moved us into a larger room at no cost. We really appreciated their courteous service! They strive to please their guests! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95linda05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us! We value all that our guests have to say and use every detail to better serve all those who visit with us. We truly appreciate each and every one of our guests and do everything we can to make their stay with us an enjoyable one! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family the next time you come to visit the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and we all wish you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We reserved the room due to the low rates and being pet friendly, but upon entering the room, we were afraid to even sit on the bed. There was mold in the bathroom and the heating unit and the window sills were filthy. We didn't even pull the covers back on the bed, luckily we had the dog blanket we covered the bed with and slept on top of that. At least we knew how clean that actually was. Will never stay there again and would recommend the place be demolished. Also, the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever been on. It was a horrible experience and we will be trying to get our money back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mistihood74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff of the Rodeway Inn, please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to exceed your expectations during your last stay with us. It is our number one priority to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable and reasonably priced rooms and it pains us to know that we fell short of that goal for you and your family. We will be addressing the issues you have brought to our attention and we thank you for taking the time to share those with us. Please keep in mind that we are always ready, willing and able to address any concerns that our guests may have regarding their rooms. We simply ask for our guests call the front desk so that we may address the issue as quickly as we can without causing any unnecessary interruptions to their vacation. We hope that we are afforded another opportunity to show you that Superior Guest Services is our number one goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everything seemed fine until we went to bed. We discovered bed bugs. Both beds in the room had them. We called the front office and they put us in a different room on the other side of the building. As soon as we got in the room we looked at the bed and pillows and they were also covered in bed bugs.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We take every step necessary to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests and it pains us to know that your room was anything less than completely satisfactory. We are taking the necessary steps at this point and will remain vigilant in our follow up. I would like to invite you to contact me directly so that we may come to an agreeable resolution to this matter. We all hope that we are afforded another opportunity to show you just what excellent guest services means to us at the Rodeway Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews