We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my lovely stay”
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
washington D.C, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my lovely stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

i i stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful everyone was very nice and friendly my housekeeper Shelia was most delightful did a very nice job cleaning my room and i was very happy to stay there and hope to come back and see you all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
“Another Lovely Stay”



We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Rodeway Inn. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms.

Great customer service is also very important to us. I will be sure to let Shelia know that you were very pleased with your housekeeping service too.

Again, we thank you and look forward to your return visit with us.



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    179
    81
    43
    61
See reviews for
250
161
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ethridge, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Rodeway again and as usually another great stay. The check-in was very fast and efficient. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were spotless and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast of pancakes was an added bonus and more than enough. Thanks Rodeway for another enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
“Another Great Stay”



We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again, and that you found your stay with us to be a pleasant one. We strive to provide everyone with a clean, comfortable room. The staff and I pride ourselves with great customer service and we thank you for the nice comment. I will be sure to let all the staff at our pancake house know how much you enjoyed their pancake breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us.







Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iuka, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very impressed, loved the new hardwood flooring. We always carry our small yorkie and stay at a pet friendly place and I have to say that this is the nicest and cleanest one yet. (we do alot of traveling too) I will highly recommend this place to other and will definitely stay there again. Thanks to the wonderful staff for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose a room with hardwood flooring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Governor’s Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location with great restaurants and shopping nearby. The views from the balcony are a sight to see. Your comments regarding the rooms and breakfast are appreciated, as they help us to improve all aspects of our hotel for a better guest experience. Thank you again for staying with and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Do not stay at this motel!! The person who cleaned my room stole my tennis shoes!! Someone must really be desperate and a thief to steal someone's shoes!! I have stayed at different motels before and never had anything stolen!! They need to hire Christian workers and not someone dishonest!! She didn't even empty the 2 trash cans in the room-bathroom was cleaner than the rest of the room but trash had not been vacuumed behind the safe for weeks-beware if you stay here!! hide your tennis shoes!!! Management wouldn't do anything about it-just offer me 10% off of my next stay and I told her I would never be staying here again or at another rodeway and would tell my friends not to stay here either--so stay at your own risk!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in 3212 or she will steal your tennis shoes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank southernbelle_NC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are sorry if you were caused any inconvenience. Our integrity is very important to us. We searched all housekeeping rooms, all housekeeping carts, as well as all dumpsters without being able to find any tennis shoes. I am so sorry that you did not have the time to fill out a police report so that there could even be a better investigation. We will continue to search and will be happy to return any item found that belongs to you just as we do all other guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very accommodating, clean rooms, nice staff particularly Joyce at the front desk. She was very helpful and very nice when we checked in. She made sure we knew about the attractions nearby and what we could do in the area. Just an overall nice lady!
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skoonce240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
“Enjoyable Experience”



Thank you so much for your kind words. We, here at Rodeway, do appreciate your visit with us and look forward to many more.

We strive to provide a clean comfortable room to all who visit with us. Joyce is a great asset to our excellent staff and we appreciate all that she does.

Thank you again and we will see you on your next trip to our area.



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Morgan, West Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just spent 4 night 5 days at the Rodeway Inn and it was wonderful! We requested before our arrival to have extra pillows and they was waiting on us in our room. Every evening when we come in from our day of running around our room was cleaned. We had plenty of towels and everyone that worked the front desk was very helpful! Definitely will be revisiting in the near future!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geneva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Wonderful Place”



We, here at Rodeway Inn, thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time while visiting Pigeon Forge and look forward to your next visit with us.



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here.Our 10 and 12 year old loved the porch with te rocking chairs.Jake and the staff in the office were really friendly.The pancake breakfast was really good also.We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We enjoyed our stay”



We, here at The Rodeway Inn, want you to know that we appreciate having you stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well. It puts a big smile on our face when you walk in our door and an even bigger smile when you say these kind words for us to read. We take pride in helping our guest and providing a clean, comfortable room every time. We look forward to your next visit with us.



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#67 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#33 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Property: Wild Bear Inn
Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing