We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Customer Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and found that our room was neat & clean but didn't have a microwave. The staff went out of their way to bring us a microwave and extra pillows upon request. Everyone was pleasant and very accomodating! We joined their rewards program and plan on staying there on every trip to Tennessee! Job well done Shane and staff!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your business and for your wonderful review. Shane and the rest of the Rodeway staff truly appreciate your kind words. We are so glad to know that you joined our Rewards Program and look forward to see you on your next visit! Wishing you a wonderful Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    163
    74
    40
    49
See reviews for
225
145
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we have stayed in many hotels in pigeon forge and we enjoyed are stay the staff went out of ther way to make are family feel like we was part of there family out of all the hotels we stayed in i would rate this rodeway inn out of the top 100 to stay my family will stay ever time we come in to pigeon forge . thank you to the staff for a good nights rest the Mahara family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Michael M.

Thank you so much for your gracious five star review of our hotel!!!

It’s always great to hear that everything was perfect with your stay.

I cannot wait to share your comment with all of my staff here at Rodeway Inn.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

It's kind of them to offer coffee free in the lobby and a free pancake breakfast at the restaurant on site, but the pet room We stayed in was horrible. The back side of the bathroom door was eaten away, the room smelled fresh (like flea powder?) And had a great view however. Sheets were probably fine but I didn't want to lay on them. Maybe some of that was in my mind, im not sure, but I don't plan to ever stay again! This is probably the first negative review Ive ever written, and I can't speak for the regular rooms, but even people with pets enjoy a nice room and this room was anything but nice!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jadeafton06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is upsetting to learn of your dissatisfaction. We will promptly investigate and address the concerns you have raised about the bathroom door in your room. Please accept our apologies if you felt that the room was unpleasant in any way. Our linens are professionally laundered by an outside cleaning company. Please rest assured that they are clean and fresh. We would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay with us to obtain details about your experience. We're looking forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelzer, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have stayed at Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys Pigeon Forge several times now. We are excited to be returning once again this weekend. We hope that the excellent service will continue to be above and beyond as always. The staff are friendly, attentive, and so helpfull. From the time you check in, you feel at home :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sally E.

Thank you for taking time to post your review, we appreciate your comments and value your

feedback. We are very glad to hear great things about your stay and thank you for the

compliments regarding our team members! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is nasty the wall paper falling off the walls the room was dirty and smelled. I went based on the reveiws on trip advisor I am telling you this would be a 29.99 a night place where I live for what I paid I could stayed in a lot better of a place. DONOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bethanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with your stay. Our goal is that each one of our guests has clean and comfortable accommodations and superb service while staying with us. As you can tell by our other recent reviews, this type of experience is not the norm for Rodeway Inn. The concerns you have brought to our attention about the wall paper in your room are being investigated and will be addressed properly. We would love to speak with you about your stay and perhaps get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed three nights at different times recently while traveling to and from the coast. Clean room. Quiet area. Close to everything and very short drive to the Smoky mountain national park.
Book in advance and the pricing is even better - barely 30 bucks a night.

Room Tip: book in advance for better prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to learn that your multiple experiences staying at Rodeway Inn were pleasant. Your comments on our value, cleanliness and location are greatly appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for 9 years. There is a woman named Charlene that cleans the rooms in the building we stay in. She is the greatest!!!!!! We look forward to seeing her every time we stay. She is one of the reasons we keep returning to this motel. The location is great too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRACEfanLORETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We hope your visit to Pigeon Forge was memorable and fun. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and share your experience as a repeat guest. Charlene is an outstanding part of our team at Rodeway Inn and we are happy to learn that she helped to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#34 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
3.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#52 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Property: Wild Bear Inn
Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing