We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are very friendly, rooms are very clean.”
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for 9 years. There is a woman named Charlene that cleans the rooms in the building we stay in. She is the greatest!!!!!! We look forward to seeing her every time we stay. She is one of the reasons we keep returning to this motel. The location is great too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRACEfanLORETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We hope your visit to Pigeon Forge was memorable and fun. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and share your experience as a repeat guest. Charlene is an outstanding part of our team at Rodeway Inn and we are happy to learn that she helped to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 578 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Uncomfortable, over rated, Smelled. Poor house keeping and that was just the hotel. The restaurant was awful, food tasty liked it came out of a can.( I had the biscuits & gravy), hubby had the "Continental " breakfast which consisted of a whole 3 pancakes and a drink. That is not a continental breakfast. We never ate there again after that one time. The " chef' had a beard to knees. No net, Makes you wonder if he washed his hands. I wished that there was a negative zero button here, because this place would get it.We have been to Pigeion forge 4 different times and never had service like this.

Room Tip: To choose a good room. Call around more and don't get the ones that come up n the internet, th...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Grandmagigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We sincerely apologize for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. It is disappointing that we were not aware of the problems you experienced and were unable to rectify the situation while you were a guest at our hotel. Please rest assured that the concerns you have raised will be properly addressed, and we would to speak with you regarding your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great value for a great place to stay. Right near both Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. Also Mary our housekeeper made the stay even better very hospitable. We will Definatly stay on our next trip to the smokies.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljimenez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I took 31 Senior Adults to the Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge, Tenn. for 4 days and 3 nights. It was great. The Housekeeping Supervisor, Michelle made sure we got everthing that we needed. The other housekeepers, Mary, Charlene and Norma were always asking if we needed anything. It is not a glamerous motel, it is a homey and very comfortable one. Our seniors pulled their chairs outside and enjoyed each others company, and that is what we came for was for each other's enjoyment. This is our 2nd. year at Rodeway Inn and plan to go back. Effie Locklear. Coordinator, SonShine Club, Grace Baptist Church, Gastonia, NC

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Effie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Once again we had a good stay at the Rodeway Inn, in Pigeon Forge. Mary and Charlene are great housekeepers and real nice people. They kept us supplied with everything we needed. Garret was very considerate getting us our room. We have stayed here several times and plan to stay more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

All staff were friendly and considerate, including all cleaning staff that were encountered during our stay. The room and building were clean and very comfortable to us. And best of all the price for this facility was very good.

Room Tip: Convenient location allows you to use these clean, comfortable rooms as your home base to connect to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaysInnSuites_Desoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times, and will be staying here again soon. This property is in a great location at the end of the parkway in Pigeon Forge. We also have insurance with Farm Bureau which offers a discount with Choice Hotels, which makes staying here very economical. Although its an older motel it is very clean and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friend & family.

Room Tip: This time our room was up a ramp which we didn't care for, would rather have ground floor, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#78 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#67 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $50 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing