We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always awesome”

Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Ranked #25 of 176 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bennett's Secret It's no mystery why Bennett's Bar-B-Que meals are so moist, tender and packed full of flavor. First, our pork ribs, chicken, chopped pork and beef briskets are basted in Bennett's own special sauce. Then, they're set over smoldering hickory wood and smoked for up to 14 hours. The heat and sauce penetrate deep into every layer of meat, turning it a perfect pinkish color while enriching every juicy mouthful with rich, smoky flavor. Since everyone likes different amounts of our mouth-waterin' sauce, we serve it warm on the side so you can pour on as much or as little as you like. After you've savored the last bite, we hope you'll agree that all the work we put into preparing your Bar-B-Que was well worth it!
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always awesome”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Eat here two days in a row... Loved the BOGO special... Hot legs are great! Best baked potato I've had in a long time... Totally love the sugar scrub in the bathrooms... My favorite place to eat in the smokies

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,323
    586
    339
    146
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reagan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best in Town!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Bennett's is on my "eat here every time" list. We travel to the Smokies every year, and try some of the new places on every visit...I will not leave until we have at least one meal here. My wife and I usually discuss all the attractions and meals we've experienced on our way home, and always "best meal" is Bennett's! Not fancy, just comfortable, clean, and consistently great food at an unbelievable price...a huge platter of pulled pork, corn, mac-n-cheese, fries and cornbread with drinks for two people for $ 20.00, including the tip...can't beat it at three times the price! Bennett's is voted "best ribs" and "best BBQ" every year with good reason...don't visit Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg without giving them a try and you'll have them on your list too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seriously the best Sloppy Joe!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Not many people go to BBQ places for sloppy joes but OMG. I have literally been craving one since my vacation. Every member of my family enjoyed their food. Their outdoor seating was also very nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orangebananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Hey! Open for Breakfast, too.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Bennett’s BBQ 2910 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 1-865-429-2000
Hours: Breakfast served 8-11am. Closing time is seasonal.
I was at Bennett’s for breakfast. SERVICE: Excellent. Ray was very friendly and attentive. FOOD: Very Good. 50 item buffet. Salads and fruit on one bar, and hot table: scrambled eggs, BBQ pork, bacon, sausage, apples, pancakes, all the usual. If you prefer eggs prepared other than scrambled, let your server know and that can be done. Ray shared this information. There is also a plaque over the bar that states they will prepare eggs. This is a really nice feature. THANKS!! ATMOSPHERE: Very Good. BBQ motif fits in well with the mountains. VALUE: Very Good. Coupons are available (seasonal?) in local coupon books for all meals. During February there is BOGO- buy one get one lunch Mon – Fri until 3 pm.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslaEsperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckneyville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The barbecue was delicious, and the side dishes were, also. The surroundings were rustic and very comfortable. The place felt like a warm, home surrounding. The prices were reasonable, too. It was a good first visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing