We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to the Smokies, TN.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dollywood

Dollywood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 2010 Applause Award winner, Dollywood is recognized as one of the world’s best theme parks. Spanning 150 acres and located in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, Dollywood offers more than 40 rides and attractions, including the Thunderhead wooden coaster, the steel thriller Mystery Mine and Wild Eagle, the first wing coaster in the U.S. Dollywood’s entertainment is recognized worldwide, having received more trophies, 20, than any other theme park for its live entertainment which showcases country, bluegrass, Southern gospel, classic rock ‘n’ roll and Appalachian music. Daily demonstrations by more than a dozen master craftsmen offer a glimpse into the authentic artistry of the area’s rich heritage. Guests visiting the Great Smoky Mountains can stay just a stone’s throw away from Dollywood and Dollywood’s Splash Country at Dollywood Cabins. Accommodations range from quaint spaces just for two to sprawling floor plans that sleep up to 30 people. Guests are treated to sweeping mountain views while some cabins actually overlook Dolllywood’s popular Craftsman’s Valley area. Cabin guests receive exclusives such as free reserved parking at Dollywood and Dollywood’s Splash Country and complimentary admission to Dollywood’s Splash Country.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit to the Smokies, TN.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Its to be expected that in late August, alot of shows are limited but the weather was perfect & we enjoyed the shows available to us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,092
    2,679
    1,081
    372
    249
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a great amusement park! Lots of rides and attractions for everyone. I especially loved all the shops. It was exciting to know that Dolly was actually there when we were. It was a little pricey for a family of six...but worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GTCDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun times at Dollywood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I highly recommend going here if you are in the area. Clean, cute, fun, and family friendly place! I wish we had time to hit Dolly's waterpark. I would love to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank St.PaulieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Loved Dollywood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife had been wanting to go to Dollywood for a while now, so we booked and had a great time.

The park is very family and kid friendly, with some scarier rides for the grown ups!! I just loved the 'mountain theme'.

We went on a Friday and to be honest, it was not too busy and we hardly had to wait in line at all, even for the big rides.

Food options were much better than at other theme parks, moved Ms. Lillian's and Ms. Lillian herself was so funny and unique. Loved it.

Only downer was our final ride would have been the big water ride, but it started stroing so they cancelled the water rides. So we went on Dolly's tour bus instead!!

Overall a very good place to take the family, not expensive and we will be back for sure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarethParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

First of all 67 dolars to get into the park.
walk up a giant hill to get to the rides. No rides in site . It seems Dollywood has stores everywhere and a few rides. None of the show where going when I was there.I did like the bird of prey display.Also wild eagle was avery good ride long load times however.Crazy mind ride was very good along with river battle.Thw wooden roller coaster thunderhead is not for someone with a bad back very rough It replaces mean streak as my lease favorite. The big tub ride was good but could have beenbetter. A little disappionted withe the merry go round I thought you could get the brass ring at one time no brass ring. The positive food is good but expensive.Staff very freindly and helpful . Next time I going to skip Dollywood on my trip to Tenn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank whl311865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollywood also viewed

 

Been to Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing