We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like I was upper class.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony Roma's - CLOSED

Tony Roma's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lebanon, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt like I was upper class.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food was very good. I would go back. The onion stack was really good, we got the half order and that was more than enough for the 2 of us. I got the medallion and ribs with baked potato. The skin of the potato wasn't that good. My husband got the ribs and shrimp, he liked it. Must try at least once.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeeter59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    93
    62
    33
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The menu had ribs and fillet , I asked if they has a combo with sirloin steak and the did it just for me . I don't car for fillet . The food was wonderful . How ever my husband ordered beer and it took quiet a while to get it and the serving was small . But the food was great .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more pleased”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We live in nearby Knoxville and are in Pigeon Forge quite often. We had passed this restaurant many times but never stopped in for some reason. On this date we decided to give it a try. We thought it was going to be an Italian restaurant, but it wasn't -- which was fine. My wife and I shared the fried shrimp, which was a large portion and well prepared. My sister had ribs, which were very tender. All was delicious. The atmosphere is very nice. We are all light eaters, and our server seemed a bit annoyed that we were sharing a meal and my sister wanted to order from the kids' menu. However, he came through in a nice way and took good care of us. We will definitely go back. Very nice experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Food was good....not great, but good. Husband had the beef ribs and said the were very good. I had the steaka...good. Service was good..The fresh warm bread is by far the best.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We ordered appetizers and when they arrived, they were cold. It took 45 mins to get our food and it was partially cold. This was not servers fault. We were sitting in the middle of the dining room and the manager walked by repeatedly and never said a word. This wasn't our first time here and we won't go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nubbin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing