We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony Roma's - CLOSED

Tony Roma's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Expected better”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Looked more up scale from the outside. Service was good, but the food was ordinary. Ribs were overlooked and covered in a cold sauce. The medallions were great and the MahiMahi was again average. For the price I expected better than an average steak place but got plain old average. Should have gone to a local steak house with a local flavor. Big hint is dinner time on a Saturday night and the lot was less than half full. Also watch two tabes get up and leave waiting for service.

Helpful?
Thank daveandgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    93
    62
    33
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clayton GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We waddled out !”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Last time I had Tony Roma's fall-off-the-bone ribs & onion loaf was in Fort Lauderdale maybe 25 years ago. My taste buds have a good memory though, & boy! were they happy this evening. All in our party really enjoyed the food, with fresh & tasty sides & salads.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GAquiltR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will not return”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had eatten here once before and was not impressed. On another visit with a very picky eatter, he wanted to try it, we went in, were told it would be about 15 minutes. After waiting 30 minutes and seeing other parties with the same number of people or more being seated, we decided to leave. When we told the person we were leaving as other people had been seated before us without waiting, she didn't seem to care. WILL NOT RETURN AGAIN!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worst Place to eat in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The service was wonderful. That was the only thing. The bread they served was cold and about broke a tooth. The Ribs was not cooked all the way through and my husbands steak was so tough to be medium it should had been in the well done or burnt. From the time we received our salads til the time we left we wished we had not taken the advice and eat here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyarb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOLTEWAH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but be ready!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Enjoyed our meal but when the flashing sign out front has meal starting at $5.99 and the lowest meal found in the menu starts at $18.99??? You do the math.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing