We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, perfect cabin to stay in Pigeon...”
other travelers have booked this property
MASTER BEDROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MASTER BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
MASTER BEDROOM
BUNK ROOM (DOWNSTAIRS)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jarjar20
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, perfect cabin to stay in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed with family on the 2nd half of March. It snowed when we woke up on our first morning there! It was beautiful! Our kids loved the pool table, the snow on the decks, and the comfy bunk beds. The kitchen was well-stocked and everything worked properly. The internet speed was good. Beds were comfy, and so were the armchairs and sofas. The entire place was clean.

The area was fairly quiet when we were there (low season, I guess). We didn't encounter any wildlife. The cabin is 5mins away by car from a grocery store, a pizza place, and maybe 10mins away from the main street of Pigeon Forge. We love that it has a woodsy, vacation feel while still being accessible to the other attractions of the Smoky Mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clf1080
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our two families shared the cabin over the recent Thanksgiving weekend and would like to agree with all the other excellent reviews. We had a great time and would highly recommend A Cabin in the Woods in the Pigeon Forge area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill V
1 review
“A Walk in the Woods Cabin”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was great! It was very clean and kitchen stocked well. The kids enjoyed running around in the yard and dancing on the bridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerJ...
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene and Peaceful”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and quiet. Looking forward to making this an annual tradition. Enjoyed the local wild turkey trotting down the road and through the yard daily. The owner is easily accessible if needed and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twhatty
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great cabin in the woods”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A group of four adults styed four nights and were very pleased by the cabin, its location, the amenities and the feedback from the owner. Located less than 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge, the location, although not really isolated (numerous other cabins located in the same area), was far from the tourist crowds and very private, just what we wanted for our pre-Christmas getaway. The only issue we encountered - a faulty fireplace/stove - was quickly cured by a simple phone call to the owner. The cabin is very roomy, although it is located on two levels, which could present an issue to those who have difficulty with stairs. The rental fee was very reasonable. We will definitely consider this again the next time we travel to the Smokies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyjoh1
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect Get Away Cabin”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our family of six enjoyed our two night stay in this cabin. It had all a family needed to relax and be pampered. The kitchen had all dishes, glasses, utensils and pots and pans. The living room was very cozy and a fireplace which took the chill off on the cold late November evenings. The master bedroom was beautiful with its own full bath. The downstairs had a Queen size bedroom and across the hall the semi private bunk bed cove. We enjoyed playing pool and soaking in the hot tub on the lower deck. The upper deck wrapped around the whole cabin. Great views of the mountains. The decks were fully furnished with rocking chairs and table. I wish we could have stayed longer. It is a very memorable cabin in the mountains. I highly recommended it and plan on returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Thank you for booking with us and Hank you for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Kyle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S
Louisville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful view from comfy cabin that feels remote but only a short drive from attractions”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our family stayed in this cabin for 4 nights during Oct. Mr. Smith gave us driving directions that were easy to follow and helped us avoid the steepest mountain roads that g-maps suggested. Our first impressions of the cabin were wonderful. The cabin was clean and the view from the back deck was beautiful! Our children, ages 7 and 11, quickly made their way to the bunk beds on the lower level. The beds are in a little alcove off the hallway and can be closed off with a curtain. This semi-private room worked perfectly for them. Across the hall is a bedroom where my in-laws stayed. There is a billiard room, bathroom, laundry room and access to the outdoor hot tub on this level. The upstairs boasts a king bedroom (where my husband and I stayed) with private bathroom. There is a living room and kitchen with dining space, as well as access to the upper deck with outdoor seating, dining space and beautiful views!
A few quick notes and impressions. During our stay the days got as warm as 80 and the nights as cool as the upper 30's. The temperature in the cabin was comfortable throughout our stay. Parents of young toddlers will appreciate that the top of the stairs inside the cabin is gated. The gate swings open and can be propped open if not needed. There is also a gate at top of the exterior stairs. The cabin came equipped with toilet paper, hand soap, paper towels, dish soap, trash bags and dishwasher tabs. Kroger and Publix are only about 10 minutes away. The water comes from a well. If you aren't used to the taste, you may prefer to purchase bottled water for drinking. There is a Verizon Jetpack for Wifi. I had a little trouble at first, but Mr. Smith mentioned it works better outside, so I moved the Jetpack closer to the window and it worked flawlessly. Bath towels are provided, however, if you intend to use the hot tub, I'd recommend bringing towels for drying off, if you don't want to use the same towel you're using for your shower. The only thing we didn't love about the cabin was the showers. They are very small. Larger individuals may prefer using the huge jetted tub in the master bath. We also noticed that a couple of the kitchen chairs were cracked. They were still functional, but we were a little more cautious with these chairs. The table has 4 wooden chairs and there are also 2 folding chairs in the closet. There is a nice carport for parking, which is a short walk from the cabin. We loved this cabin and would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and space
Liked least: Small showers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
So sorry, I didn't know about the kitchen chairs, I'll check on them and replace ASAP if needed. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing