We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Frankly peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Kitchen Dinning room table for four.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Full Kitchen
Dinning room table for four.
Wood burning fire place
Wonderful hardwood floors.
Two full bathrooms
Master bedroom opens into an additional room for laundry.
Queen size log bed!
Hot tub on back deck.
Relax on handmade wood swing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frankly peaceful”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The name speaks for itself. 1 bedroom 2 bath was perfect for just the 2 of us. Quiet, relaxing place to stay. Hot tub was also very relaxing. Enjoyed it very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet little cabin!”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was super cute! Very clean and amazing view. Easy to get to with a very scenic route. Plenty of everything we needed for our stay. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey Y
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! We will be back! ”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from Nov 30- Dec 4. Everything was bear themed, which was perfect for the smoky mountains. Had jacuzzi and hot tub which were both fantastic! Perfect couple getaway. Super easy check in and everything was laid out and explained in communication with owner beforehand. The only downfalls were the jacuzzi would only fill about 1/4 with hot water before it would get cold, so we would have to fill and wait, fill and wait. Also suggest making sure you have a car (SUV really!) that can make it through some interesting hills to get there. We definitely plan to return. We hated to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have been warned”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Older black bear cabin. Bring soap to bathe, toilet paper (1.25 rolls for 2 bathrooms) 2 people stayed 4 nights. Paper towels (3 sheets left on roll) and blanket. We prefer to keep temps cool at night and extra cover but not available. Heating system worked very well. Before we arrived outside temps had dropped and been rainy. Mice droppings and an array of dead bugs, dust and cobwebs greeted us. Prop. Mgr said problem in area with mice. He had been in cabin 3 weeks prior to our arrival...no mice or housekeeping issues. So I guess each cabin is not treated when temps drops until client calls. He did sent pest control company the next day to lay mice control devices. Poor housekeeping but did not know how long it had been since it was rented. Maybe ask when renting to avoid same problems we encountered. Reviews from Oct. had been great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thank you for your review - I’ll take your views into consideration. This was the first time we had herd some of the problems mentioned. We have take the proper steps to correct all and apologize for any inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbyrLynn...
Zephyrhills
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excwllent”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place was just what we were looking for. First, let me start by saying it is not a rustic cabin, it is a house made to look as a cabin. It has all modern amenities including a stove, fridge, dish washer, internet, etc. It is far enough away from the city, but close enough to grab anything needed (its in wears valley technically although the address I'd pigeon forge its about 10 minutes from parkway which is the main strip that takes you between Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Sevierville). Our little Florida bound SUV didnt handle the steep incline hills at first but we faired just fine. The cabin is on the side of a mountain with many cabins around it owned by various companies in the area for rental. It was not hard to find with GPS. The bed was cozy, the showers / bathtub / jaccuzi were perfectly hot. The internet was fast and easy to set up. The only complaint we had was it soesnt have a fire pit, although it has an indoor fireplace and a grill, we would have loved a fire pit. Check in and out were stupid easy as its a door code lock, no key required. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot, very relaxing!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I really needed a short get-away so we booked Frankly Peaceful. The cabin was amazingly clean AND, as promised peaceful. My wife couldn't stop talking about how "cute" the decorations were. We spent all of our time hiking in the Smoky Mountain Park so I can't tell you anything about the town. We would stay there again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenG34...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly peaceful”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Frankly Peaceful for our honeymoon and loved it! The cabin was everything that the pictures said it was and a perfect retreat into a peace and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing