We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay at Hibernation Station!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Cape Haze, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at Hibernation Station!”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our stay was wonderful at Hibernation Station. The cabin was the perfect size for our family and had everything we needed. The kids loved the huge yard and games to play with. We plan on staying every summer for our vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick and easy!”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a quick 2 night visit to Pigeon Forge. The cabin was clean, and had all the basics we needed. The location was a little out of the way, but was in a quiet and very nice neighborhood. It was great quality for the price, and we plan on staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K
1 review
“Loved it with the expectation of the water”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was nice and in a quite area. The hot tub was awesome after a long day up and down the hills.

The only issue I had with the cabin was the smell of the water. I do not think it has anything to do with the cabin,but with the treatment plant in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
We try our best with the water. We use A filtration system.

So glad you had a wonderful time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was very well kept. Clean beautiful and relaxing. Didn't get to enjoy the outdoors much but inside very nice. Would recommend this cabin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“B+”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I thought overall it was great. The only issue was the smell of the water. Another reviewer mentioned this. It wasn't a big issue to me, but the wife mentioned it a couple of times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ging2mede...
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I loved how Ms. Dana responded pretty quickly with my inquiries. The cabin was very nice and clean. It is located in a quiet neighborhood with a decent view. It is only a short drive (15 min) to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (30 min). We like that it has cable and Wi-Fi so we can still connect to the outside world if needed :). It has basic kitchen equipment as long as you're not cooking anything too fancy. The stove light and oven light were both out but that was really minor. The one thing though that we didn't like was the smell of the water. It smelled like hard boiled eggs :(. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay in the cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smell of the water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing