We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and privacy! Such a relaxing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with flat panel and gas fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with flat panel and gas fireplace
Your view of the cabin as you approach from the road.
Sleeper sofa, love seat and an Amish rocker round out the Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living room with flat panel and gas fireplace
Your view of the cabin as you approach from the road.
Sleeper sofa, love seat and an Amish rocker round out the Living Room
Another Living Room view.
Seating for six...
Our open floor plan allows you to cook dinner if you choose and still stay connected to your family.
Stainless steel appliances and granite countertops.  We are fully stocked with kitchen things...
Movie Room with Sound bar
King size Aspen bed
Master bath
Double sinks on a granite countertop
Jacuzzi in the master bath
Swing a while :-)
After a long day hiking or shopping, relax in the hot tub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and privacy! Such a relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The location is just a few minutes (not even 5) out of Pigeon Forge. But yet, it's still private enough to take a dip in the hot tub out on the back porch and just relax. Close to shopping and awesome restaurants. I highly recommend 2nd to None for the perfect getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2018
Cheryl, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at 2nd to None. I think the location is great for all the activities of Pigeon Forge and we still manage to be private as well! Thanks again for staying and hope to see you again soon. Kim Pate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie...
1 review
“great cabin”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

we had a great time. the cabin was just as described. owner was very receptive and fast to respond to our questions. would book this cabin again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Stefanie,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at 2nd to None and hopefully we will see you all on a future trip.
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie R
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good Property, well maintained, well prepared. Location surprising as more urban than expected. Might suggest that it is noted that access is up a very steep hill that if there was any sort of poor weather could make the house difficult to reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Hello Sophie,

Thank you for choosing 2nd to None for your Pigeon Forge vacation. We strive to keep our cabin in tip top shape and we are glad you thought it was well prepared and well maintained. I apologize if the location was surprising. As described in our listing, we are only about five minutes from the main strip of Pigeon Forge but yet manage to be fairly private in our neighborhood, especially considering how close we are to all the action of Pigeon Forge. The city does maintain our roads and our drive is about one hundred feet long up hill and then flattens out behind the cabin. It would possibly be hard to get up in icy conditions, but thank goodness so far in our two and 1/2 years of renting we have not had anyone have any issues. The City of Pigeon Forge does not typically get all the snows that some of the higher mountain of the surrounding areas get, so that helps us. I did make a notation on the listing per your suggestion mentioning the drive, just to make sure everyone is aware. Thank you for staying with us and hope you choose us again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. Sincerely,
Kim Pate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakerlamy...
Bakersville, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can't say enough good things about 2nd to None Cabin!! The cabin is absolutely gorgeous, well-maintained, beautifully decorated and furnished. The kitchen was equipped with everything and more for our family. The hot tub and movie room were an added bonus. The location is within easy access of restaurants, groceries, parks, and attractions. I would highly recommend this cabin!! We look forward to going back!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review. So happy we were able to make your trip enjoyable. We enjoy it when we get to stay at 2nd to None and we are glad you liked it too.. We will always try to do our best to insure you enjoy your stay.Until next time.........
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T
1 review
“The name says it all”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

2nd to None is absolutely amazing. It has all the amenities you need away from home plus more. The location is great. Can't wait to visit again. Highly recommend 2nd to None.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you Amy and we look forward to your next stay with us at 2nd to None!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing