We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Glory Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandagurl...
1 review
“Old Glory Cabin”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great cabin. Loved the decor. Close enough to town for ease but still had great mountain feel. Will definitely book again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great summer trip with the family”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 6 spent 5 days here and had a great time. Old Glory is very roomy and had everything we needed. The porch sitting was one of our favorite things to do, and we even saw a bear! We were centrally located to all the area attractions yet far enough out to be alone. The drive up the hill is a bit steep, but we had no trouble even in the rain. The downstairs was chilly compared to the upstairs, but we just used those rooms at night anyway and snuggled down tight. Overall, this cabin is a perfect place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairekoh...
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice cabin. Exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and welcoming. They even had coupons books ready for us.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was a beautiful cabin. Loved the location. Close between both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Will go back for sure.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cabin has a great location, about 15 from Dollywood. It was nice and tidy. When we had questions, the owner called back immediately. Great WiFi. Be sure to pack dvd’s if you have little ones. Overall, great experience!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIE...
1 review
“All the comforts of home in a beautiful, quiet, relaxing environment!”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The booking went smoothly, access was easy, and everything we needed for our stay was provided! Pots, tableware, extra blankets, towels - they even provided a puzzle and a few *excellent* novels! WiFi worked fine, even in the mountains. Our deposit was refunded promptly. There were a couple of minor things we had to deal with, but we just went with the flow....No problems big enough to prevent this from being a 5 star!

We stayed in Old Glory over Thanksgiving week. Our family of 5, all adults, were very comfortable. We went there for quiet relaxation, to spend some quality family time together, and see a few attractions, and we were not disappointed.

If you're looking for a clean, economical cabin with all the comforts of home (incuding WiFi!), look no further - you'll find all you need at Old Glory!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carenj78
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst cabin I've stayed in”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The cabin was decent as far as decor and the kitchen was supplied with the necessities but I was unaware that the cable had very limited channels for kids. The stairs are at an uncomfortable location and steep. The downstairs has no vents and I didn't realize that until the next morning when I was trying to locate them because it was so cold. The next night I found two heaters in the downstairs closet and when I plugged one in my sons room, it kicked the breaker in the middle of the night causing the next room to also lose electricity and so both kids slept in cold rooms again. The jacuzzi tub in the master upstairs only filled up half way before the water was just cold out of the faucet. The master has no lock so if you need alone time with your spouse you have to move the night stand in front of the door because kids are unpredictable. I've stayed in Gatlinburg multiple times and I thought I'd save money with this cabin but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing