We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and Ready”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hot and Ready”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My boys wanted doughnuts for breakfast, so we hit Dunkin Doughnuts... Who were, get this, out of doughnuts. I did a quick search and found KK at the other end of the strip. The doughnuts came out hot and yummy. The only complaint is that we bought 6 and could have gotten 12 for less than $2 more. But, that's the way it goes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaBearTwoCubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,042
    140
    56
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well are Donuts just Donuts?”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hey, I have actually said I prefer Dunkin Donuts to Krispy Kreme. I am sure I will take a lot of flack on that statement.
But let me tell you, the 'Hot Donut Sign' lite up and my son wanted me to stop and get some Krispy Kreme the next time that happened. I did.
The line was out the door. The line move fast.
The donuts were great.
Got to hand it to the Krispy Kreme team here, they put out a good product.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theruetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddock, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious treats”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Krispy Kreme, how do I love thee? This doughnut shop does not disappoint. Even late into the night there are usually at least small lines to get these tasty treats. The workers are going as fast as they can to fill boxes Of yummy doughnuts. They are worth the wait. Often hot and ready, these doughnuts will melt in your mouth. Treat your taste buds!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Narricis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best doughnuts!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Always the best doughnuts anywhere. Be sure to stop when the light is on, that's when they are fresh and hot. So glad to see this shop in Pigeon Forge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucasville
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

OK, Let's get the word out! My husband and I were visiting Gatlinburg and decided to make a quick stop at the Krispy Kreme, afterall, the get such great reviews from the tripadvisor. The doughnuts are freshly made especially the glazed..they come boxed still warm. The only negative thing about this place and the food..is how do you just eat one? This is a definte must ivisit on your trip through pigeon forge!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing