We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hot and Fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orlenas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hot and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Fresh doughnuts any time of the day as well as a viewing area for the kids or us adults who just like to watch them being made.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We do provide fresh doughnuts daily, however, our HOT light hours are 7 days a week and the light is on from 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm. We thank you for your business and support. Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on tripadvisor and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    125
    55
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylva
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yumm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If the HOT sign is on, go grab a dozen hot! A Pigeon Forge staple! Delicious! We picked up a dozen night before last. They lasted until last night. Hmmm, I wonder when the HOT sign comes on again...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Our HOT light hours are daily from 7am-11am and again nightly from 6pm-10pm. So we hope to see you again soon between those hours. Thank you for your business and support here on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conehatta, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the only thing i could complain about was the line! ha It was a cold night to wait in line, but well worth the wait!!! Very good!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for having the patience to wait in line on the cold days and appreciate your business very much. We are in the process of hopefully beginning a remodel to make more room on the inside and hope we can have that completed pretty soon. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
284 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Love Krispy Kreme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stopped in one morning for breakfast on our way to Gatlinburg. Great HOT donuts and good coffee. Left with a good sugar buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VinoBambinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us here. Our HOT doughnuts are made fresh daily between the hours of 7am to 11am and again from 6pm to 10pm. We hope you had fun while in the area and hope to see you on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Love Krispy Kreme EVERYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Best donuts around but in Pigeon Forge at night be prepared to get in line. Sometimes the right hand lane of traffic going into Krispy Kreme are backed up. Worth the wait though. Every donut I've ever had was yummy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheriLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
You are 100% correct, we do get long lines but i think you will agree we keep it moving pretty fast. We strive for fast, friendly customer service. We value your opinion here and thank you for your business. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing