We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh!”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Ate one when it was hot off the press and it melted in my mouth!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Volleyballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,003
    137
    56
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

This Krispy Kreme is the best one I've been to. The employees are wonderful and very friendly. I would go every weekend if I had the chance!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pfsoftball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
714 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Always jammed with people and always fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

We have been coming to this area every year for Christmas shopping and seeing all the wonderful displays. We top off the day and evening with a dozen Krispy Kreme glazed 'to go'. The cost was $7.45 this year. They are always fresh off the conveyor belt every time. Some years we have seen the cars backed up right onto the main highway. Unreal! It is worth the wait.
** Note: I'm sure 98% of people reading this already know this, but for the first time visitor, make sure to microwave the leftover donuts the next mroning. They are just as fresh as the night before. Just a quick zap though, like 5 - 7 seconds.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Same ole”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Donuts were good, we got them while they were hot, those had more of a buttery taste to them compared to the ones at my local krispy kreme.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Every summer when my family and I go to Pigeon Forge we always pick up Krispy Kreme doughnuts from here. They are always hot and delicious! They have a great selection of doughnuts and the staff has always been very courteous.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing