We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
'A PEACEFUL RETREAT'
The name say's it all!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'A PEACEFUL RETREAT'
The name say's it all!
Living Room Gas Fireplace in Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
'A PEACEFUL RETREAT'
The name say's it all!
Living Room
Gas Fireplace in Living Room
Living Room Flat screen TV
Overview of Living room from Loft
Dining Room
Full Kitchen, Dishwasher, Washer, Dryer, Range, Refrigerator;Microwave, Pots , Pan,Dishes,Ect
Pie Safe from the Past in Kitchen with washer/dryer
Eco Safe  Washer/Dryer
Master Bedroom with Queen bed, with Flat screen TV
5 ft. 6' claw foot tub
Full Bed in upstairs open loft with attached full Bathroom
Large Deck with Gas Grill, table and bench and plenty of room for enjoying the awesome sunset
Private hot tub on back covered porch, total privacy
6 Person Hot Tub to enjoy on those cool Nights
Under deck 5ft. cypress swing and eating table to enjoy the views
Awesome Sunset from the deck
Dogwoods in bloom on the property in April
Dogwoods everywhere
Winter Wonderland on Christmas Morning from the deck
Lots of Snow on Christmas Day on the 1.25 acre of flat property
The Road to the cabin Christmas afternoon
A snow picture on the day after Christmas
Pasture picture late afternoon Christmas day
The Smokey Mountains View from the Pasture by the Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candace B
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful cabin and dealing with Ted was so nice ....the cabin is only about 10 minutes from downtown pigeon forge was very convenient and such a nice peaceful place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thanks Candace, we always treat our guest as family love to share our blessing God Blessed us with. Also thanks for the kind word and hope you made lasting memories.
May God Bless
Pam & Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G
1 review
“Very nice cabin and very Peaceful!!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very clean and out of the way !!! Also close to all the action and fun things to do in Pigeon Forge and Seveirville and Gatlinburg !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
2 reviews
“Much needed relaxation”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was perfect for my boyfriend, sister and her fiance. A very relaxing, quiet area nestled only 30 minutes from main tourist attractions. I was impressed with how clean the home was and the amount of detail the homeowners take to accommodate their guests (plenty of cookware, soaps, stacked firewood, etc). We will definitely be sure to book with Ted and Pam again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette T
1 review
“Great Cabin!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful cabin with the comforts of home. Great view and so close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Many activities to choose from shopping, antique stores and you have several shows and restaurants to choose from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danellema...
Kent City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect in every way. Perfect for small family and had everything you would need. Loved the location and was so peaceful. Ted and Pam were very kind and made us feel at home. Great memories made here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thanks Danelle, We appreciate the kind words. We always try to make our guest feel like home, because this is our home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarlet P
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Great Sister Vaca!”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My sister and I had a wonderful get away at this adorable little cabin! Peaceful Retreat is the perfect name - we felt perfectly safe with it just being the two of us! There are so many things to do that you don't have to travel to far out of the way from the cabin. The Cabin itself was super comfy, we easily felt right at home!! Ted & Pam do a wonderful job with the upkeep of the cabin, we would recommend this place to anyone visiting the beautiful area of Tennessee!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfyness of the cabin
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thanks, we appreciate the pictures you took. Glad you'll had bonding time and felt safe and comfortable at our cabin. We are always interested when people tell us of there experience of enjoying the cabin and all of God's beauty.
Pam and Ted Ponville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelda T
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
“Very nice and clean”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This cabin is very clean! It was perfect for a family of four. The deck provides a decent view of the Smoky's. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. The master bed is awesome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
I am glad to see that you'll enjoyed our cabin. Our housekeeper is extremely OCD about the cabin being clean and we always stress that cleanliness and Godliness are both being taken care at our cabin. We know that our view is not as good in the late spring and summer because of the lush forest, but you can still enjoy those awesome sunsets on the deck and you can still get to our cabin in the fall & winter months when the foliage is in full splendor and visible.
Thanks and may God Bless
Pam & Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing