We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cheese!!!”

Sweetwater Valley Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Cheese!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Worth it everytime I'm through the area. They have fresh cheese, plenty of samples, and nice friendly faces! They have a great selection of cheese from mild cheddar, pepper, pimento, gouda, smoked gouda, extra sharp cheddar, etc. The cheese is delicious and they have a variety of samples. In addition to the cheese, they have wonderful cutting boards, jams, jellies, crackers......It's a short distance off of 75 but well worth it!!! Restroom is clean too. They do offer tours but I've never been on days they're offered. They also have an area to walk your dog if needed. It seems they've thought of everything!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    30
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must Stop...."Say Cheese"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The combination of excellent cheese varieties, jams, jellies, farm tour, gift packages, free samples, and genuinely nice people make this a must stop for me every time I am in this part of TN.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The cheese here is very good. You get to taste samples of the cheese so you can determine which ones you want to buy. We had stopped here last year and again this year. I made sure I bought more cheese than I did the previous year!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolynwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stop for Cheeseheads of All Persuasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

An excellent stop for all ages just a short distance off of I-75 at exit 68. This farm makes outstanding cheese and the store has up to 31 different kinds for sale at any one time at good prices. Free samples are available for most of the cheeses. There is also a tour which we have not had time to do, but plan to on future trips. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Discerning_Critic_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

we went on a self guided tour 2 wineries and this dairy farm. Fabulous cheese. wish I had bought more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetwater Valley Farm also viewed

 

Been to Sweetwater Valley Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing