We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room at good price”
Review of Parsons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parsons Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Parsons
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and beds were comfy. It's not fancy but it served its purpose. I will stay again if in the area. I must say it was a change getting an actual key rather than card. It's located close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyhs2003, Manager at Parsons Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing the recent experience with us hope we can accommodate you more satisfactorily for the future stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

If its just a bed for the night, its fine. Room was a little musty, no coffee pot or hair dryer, just the basics. It was not dirty, just felt that way.We paid $45 per night, so you get what you pay for....sometimes. The area is pretty safe and can get fed and watered within walking distance.
Its under new management, so if they referb you might not get as good a deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while visiting historic sites, courthouses, and local libraries. It was obvious that refurbishing was underway due to some unattractive mattresses, etc outside of some of the rooms. I had a room near the office which was clean and charming. The quilted comforter and decor lent a country charm to the room. The owners were solicitous and helpful. The wireless internet connection worked well and I had everything I needed. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alwayzbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyhs2003, Owner at Parsons Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for your review and pleased to hear that you have a good stay with us and just wanted to inform you about are newly renovated rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We have stayed several times visiting a relative in the hospital and rehab center. Great rates, kind and helpful, very reasonable. Clean and nice!!!

Room Tip: we liked room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyhs2003, Owner at Parsons Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for the review and glad you have enjoyed staying with us and just wanted to inform you about our recent renovation and you will be surprised to see the total change to the room#114

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Parsons Inn has developed a brochure advertising their "newly remodeled" inn with "new management". It is slick, colorful and gives the impression that this is a beautiful little "vintage" inn. This place is dirty, the mattresses and pillows are cheap and there is a musty odor in the room. The bathtub has only been wiped down and not cleaned. There is a film covering it. I had to put the floor towel in the bottom of the tub to take a shower. The chairs and carpet are stained, the microwave sitting on top of the refrigerator is dirty and the top of the refrigerator is covered in dust. The coffee pot was barely rinsed out and had old coffee in it. Also they say they offer irons and ironing boards but there wasn't one in my room. And they say they have desks with ergonomic chairs. Not quite, not even close. One other review called this the cutest little place. It is a rough place mainly populated with construction workers. There was no deadbolt lock - just the twist lock on the door (not even a chain lock). If you are a woman you should not stay here - I don't recommend that anyone stay here. I never will again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were there for the Funeral and the staff of the motel went way above to help us in the situation we were in and the condition of the rooms excellent very nice our kids loved it too

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caliboy60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Recently had some business in Parsons, TN and my colleague and I decided to stay at the Parsons Inn. The room was VERY clean, the owner and his wife were friendly and made sure we had every possible convenience. The beds were one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in, and I sleep in hotels very frequently.

We were in the very farthest room from the office, and our internet wasn't working very well. The owner took time to come to our room and set up a server in our room to make sure our connection improved. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It has great rates, and is just an awesome place to stay. It's kind of a hidden gem in the middle of rural Tennessee.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davey_Boy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsons
4.1 mi away
Pine Tree Inn
Pine Tree Inn
#1 of 3 in Parsons
39 reviews
16.6 mi away
Commodore Hotel Linden
16.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Lexington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Days Inn Hurricane Mills
Days Inn Hurricane Mills
#4 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
173 reviews
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
141 reviews
16.3 mi away
Lexington Inn
Lexington Inn
#3 of 3 in Lexington
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Inn

Address: 249 W Main St, Parsons, TN 38363-2276
Location: United States > Tennessee > Parsons
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Parsons
Price Range: $44 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parsons Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown of Parsons, Friendly atmosphere. WE ARE 5.5 MILES FROM PERRYVILLE MARINA. WE ARE 2.8 MILES FROM DECATUR COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS. Beautiful new Renovated rooms with 32" Flat screens. Our rooms at Parsons INN are equipped with a Telephone, Mini fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker with fresh coffee packets, hair dryer and irons, ironing boards. We have King Beds and Double Queens. We also have a King Double. We do offer Non Smoking rooms. We offer strong Free WiFi. Most Cellular services have signals. We have 90+ channels of Charter digital cable + HBO Free Onsite Boat and RV Parking. Tourist information is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Parsons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing