We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save money, follow this tip”
Review of Super 8 Paris

Super 8 Paris
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Paris
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paris
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Save money, follow this tip”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, Cindy at the front desk was very considerate.
The room was clean, nothing in particular was brand-new but it was orderly and in good condition.
While I did not use it, there was an enclosed pool that appeared to be very nice.
We stayed in a non-smoking room that did not smell like smoke. The hallways however did.
Rooms entered either from the inside of the building or other rooms entered from the outside. We stayed on an indoor hallway room. Even though it was 19° outside, the room was very toasty

Breakfast in the morning was very good & clean. The typical cereal, make your waffle station, eggs and sausage were available. With coffee and tea orange juice and milk for drinks

When making a reservation however do not sign up online. This is a general rule. In small hotels or hotels that are personally owned, call direct to the hotel.
There is a processing fee by the online companies. This is obviously passed on to you the consumer. If you call direct and ask for the "walk-in "fee" it is discounted.
The phone number for this hotel is 731–644–7008

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank RobertRSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    9
    6
    13
See reviews for
27
8
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Festus, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is our third stay at Super 8 in Paris,TN. Shawn and Yogi give the best customer service ever. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is great.
Our room was accessible to the hallway and to the parking lot, but due to the upkeep of this hotel, noise was at a minimum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
we really appreciate your reviews and we ll improving to make it best .Thanks Shawn manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here b/c other hotel booked and this one had a pool for the kids.
Dark, dank, stuck in 20 th century.
Used paper forms to check in and wanted full payment up front.
My bathtub had been repaired haphazardly and was not fit to take a bath in, as a result.
Staff are nice. Pool was adequate but very hot, not able to exercise in it as a result of the high temperature.
Breakfast had inadequate amounts, no fresh fruit . Small, crowded area to eat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Sorry to hear that stay with us was not pleasant well make better next time . Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I usually stay away from Super 8 motels because of the quality of the accommodations. This Super 8 delivered as quality of a place to sleep and swim as any higher priced chain. I was so pleasantly surprised, and the management and employees all proved to be helpful, friendly and courteous.

Breakfast was the disappointing factor, all sugar and white flour products...nothing nutritious truly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyshipII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments well keep up the good work to make it even better .Thanks Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

In town for work and the property looked good from the outside, but once you check in the rooms have just been painted but the bathrooms are dirty and a really bad smoke smell in the non smoking room... The price was okay but next time I will pay a little more to stay else where.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank stvnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Sorry to hear your stay was not comfortable with us we will make sure you will get better results next time my apologies on behalf of my staff .Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I guess that there really isn't anything thing wrong with this hotel. The rooms were clean and hallways fine. However, the beds are average without extra pillows or comforters. Who knows when the old style bed cover was cleaned last? The TVs worked but were definitely old style, large tube. I was in a no smoking area but there was the constant whiff of smoke fro somewhere. The breakfast is free but it's limited - no eggs or bacon, apples, just two cereals, toast, gravy and biscuits with oj and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your review your next stay will be more modern . Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came down for a ball tournament and was leary of the price and what we were walking into. We were pleasantly surprised to find an old, but clean room with very good service. The pool was nice for the kids in the evening. Breakfast wasn't bad for being free and hot. Bedding was clean and the staff was very good about making sure that we were taken care of. Yogi, you rock:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bajabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We have new beding package coming so next time you will have new rooms .Thanks for your compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
16.7 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
98 reviews
19.8 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
22.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paris

Property: Super 8 Paris
Address: 1309 E Wood St, Paris, TN 38242-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing