We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Super 8!!!!!!!!”
Review of Super 8 Paris

Super 8 Paris
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Paris
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paris
HUntsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Super 8!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I am on my second trip of many to Paris and will not stay anywhere else. Friendly staff, clean rooms and awesome breakfast.. Really enjoying the stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klittle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    9
    5
    13
See reviews for
28
8
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night on March 11, 2011. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Yogi the person who checked us in went out of her way to make our stay pleasant. She even showed us the rooms to help us make our decision as to which room we wanted to stay in. Sherry, the night receptionist also was extremely helpful and very pleasant to talk to about the town. The complimentary breaksfast in the morning was also very good. My wife and I would recommend this motel to all of our friends and business associates. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We recently stayed one night at this Super 8 on the last night of our trip home. I made the reservation based on the good Trip Advisor reviews, and I was overall satisfied with the property. The desk clerk who checked us in was very friendly and told us about the different restaurants in the area. The room itself was roomy and clean, but it had a very musty smell that reminded me of a nursing home for some reason! The free internet was very fast.

The free breakfast left a bit to be desired. The biscuits were like rubber, but the gravy was fairly tasty. I don't expect a gourmet meal at a budget hotel, but this one could have had a few more offerings.

Overall, I would probably stay at this hotel if ever in Paris, TN again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaimeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkesville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This recently remodeled hotel is very clean, in good repair and has a nice continental breakfast. The rooms are large and easy to work in. I would stay here for business or pleasure, and recommend everyone. The price is good, to boot!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have been staying at the super 8 since Feb as I am an Independent contractor.(have stayed for 6 months)
When you stay you are treated as family. Yogi and Shawn go out of their way to be sure you are comfortable and satisfied. The staff is friendly, Lori the evening desk clerk greets you with a smile and friendly conversation. We have social time every evening , filled with conversation, laughter and TV trivia. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Melissa, the night clerk makes sure that breakfast is put out fresh and hot , breakfast consists of fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, assorted baked goods, cereal, fruit, toast, coffee and juice , weekends includes eggs and sausage. The pool always looks inviting .

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lani8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2009

The Ice Storm of 2009 ran us out of West Ky as it did many others. We had no power, water, etc. and went to Paris, TN and stayed at the Super 8. How were we treated, SUPER. Owners Yogi and Shawn Khanna and their staff showed us for 3 nights and 4 days that their "hearts" hurt for what we were going through. We could not have been treated better if we had been staying with family somewhere else. I can not say enough about our expeirence staying at this location and woudl HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to anyone staying in this area. The Khanna's "eased our pain" and we are GREATFUL!!
THANKS SHAWN AND YOGI,
The Suiters from WestKY

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddy1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
16.7 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
89 reviews
19.8 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
22.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
29 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paris

Property: Super 8 Paris
Address: 1309 E Wood St, Paris, TN 38242-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing