We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO ROOMS FOR SENIOR DISCOUT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Halls, TN, United States
1 review
“NO ROOMS FOR SENIOR DISCOUT”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I got my room via internet, when I applied for the Senior Discount there were NO ROOMS, when I applied for a room at the regular rates, guess what, they had all the rooms I needed. Not very fair to Senior Citizens. They kinda have you they are the only nicer motel in Paris and I think they know it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    70
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
43
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Our room was spacious, with a large bathroom. We had a good workspace, a sofa, and a large flatscren tv. We enjoyed the patio furniture in the breezeway, perfect for playing boardgames. Comfy bed! Nice breakfast, although I couldn't find an empty table. The negatives: nasty grout on bathroom floor, and maid service needs training on using a toilet brush! Found hairpin on the floor, so was the carpet vacuumed? Front desk booked another couple in our room. They were very surprised to find it occupied.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyclark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was a quick stay to visit friends in the area. Check in was quick and front desk staff very nice. Room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Hotel was up to standards for the Hilton brand. Would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I always choose Hampton Inn and suites because they are generally clean, amenities are nice, and the breakfast in the morning is more than adequate. All three of these components Exceeded expectations. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cakeeater1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We always attend here at the same time every year for a family reunion. The accommodations are always GREAT and staff friendly. Love the way the hotel is set up. The pavilion, pool ,office, breezeway between rooms and rooms are very well situated for convenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MOBLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a surprise booking by my husband (at the time, fiance) who had planned a romantic evening which included a beautiful proposal at the Paris Winery. Because of the long drive back to our homes, he wanted us to be able to enjoy a long night out at the winery & to be safe so he booked a room. We stayed in one of the suites, which was extremely nice & comfortable. The jaquzzi tub was very nice & the whole room & definitely the bathroom was very spacious & you had plenty of room to move around to get ready the next morning. The bed was comfortable also. The hotel also has limos, although I don't know if those are contracted out by the hotel to use at your convenience for anything or if they were for use by the Crown Winery only but they are parked at the hotel. One limo picked us up at the Winery & took us back to get our vehicle the next morning, which was also a great surprise. Because we slept in a little the next morning we did not take advantage of the breakfast & he did the checking in/out but it appeared that it went smoothly & quickly. If in the area again for any reason, we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rach_0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very good service with courteous staff. Breakfast was very good but not as furnished as other Hampton visits. Easy access to rooms from outside parking. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. The room and furnishings were very nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
17.1 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
95 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
20.0 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
23.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
31 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Murray
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area

Property: Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
Address: 1510 East Wood Street, Paris, TN 38242-5667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area Hotel Paris
Paris Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing